We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice and Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookside Inn & Suites White City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brookside Inn & Suites White City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White City
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice and Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had a King room and it was very spacious and the bed was a pillow top. So comfy! Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel is pet friendly. We must have seen 12-13 different dogs when we were there for 1 night. Our dog also received a doggie treat upon check-in. they also have a nice pet area for the animals to go to the bathroom. The breakast in the morning was also good. PS--Eat At Kaleidoscope if you stay here. It's so yummy! It's 4 miles down the road in Medford, but it's on the main highway--easy to get too.
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: clean and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    48
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
57
30
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here while of a trip to Carter Lake National Park, and found to be a very nice suprise.
The hotel is about a 90 minute drive from the park so it is very convenient for a day trip to that area. It is also located near Medford which as many shops and restaurants, but is far enough out of the city to avoid the traffic issues.
The hotel itself seems very new as does most of White City in that area. It also had an indoor heated pool, excerise room, free wireless internet with computers available, and a free continental breakfast. The breakfast was very good, and the staff kept things filled.
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional.
The hotel even let my youngest niece play in the pool after check when most of the rest of the family was out shopping.
After my stay here, I would plan to stay in La Quinta Inns in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfromriodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Idaho
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just got back from a 3 night stay and we loved it. The front desk was very helpful, printing googlemap directions for everything we needed as well as giving us good dinner suggestions. (An Italian place 10 min. down the road gives a 10% discount with room key and the food was above average). Our room and the 3 other rooms our family stayed in were all cleaned very well. The breakfast room had 2 staff staying on top of things, so the area was always being restocked and wiped down, and we enjoyed the waffles, biscuits and gravy, and yoplait yogurt each day. Breads,. cereal, and oatmeal were also available.

Room Tip: One of the non-smoking family suites had been smoked in, so we needed to change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have stayed here three times. Each time the hotel is very clean. The rooms still smell 'new'. The breakfast is one of the better ones we've had at different hotels. Always love the pet policy at LaQuinta (this time we traveled with five dogs). The staff is friendly and helpful. My husband always likes extra pillows and we have to request extra blankets for our kids because we like our room cold. Never a problem Speaking of that the A/C is awesome! I've stayed on three of the floors and never hear noise. The beds are super comfy. I've actually tried to find out what kind of mattress it is because we're in the market for a new one. It's definitely worth the five miles off the I-5.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poodlepuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have stayed here before. It is a newer LaQuinta. Located about 10 miles north of downtown Medford. Clean, well equipped, with helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tealwluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is wonderful, the staff are always friendly and helpful. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and am always pleased with my stay. Best thing is they welcome your pets. This is very important to me when traveling. Rooms are always clean, check in/out is a breeze. Their morning breakfast consists of make your own waffles, bisquits and gravey, cereals, juices, fruit, hard boiled eggs. I high recommend this hotel. Even if staying in Medford, 5 minutes north, its worth the small time it takes to get there.

Room Tip: if you have pets ask from room near pet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEANY1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

A good nights rest! Comfy bed. Very clean and friendly staff. Mexican cafe Miguels just a short drive down road was really good even though the hotel had a discount rate 10% with the pricey Italian place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyslipper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White City
13.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#2 of 3 in Shady Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
6.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Inn & Suites White City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn & Suites White City

Property: Brookside Inn & Suites White City
Address: 2020 Leigh Way, White City, OR 97503
Region: United States > Oregon > White City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Inn & Suites White City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookside Inn & Suites White City, near Medford, the gateway to Crater Lake National Park, provides spacious, modern rooms with amenities that include microwave, refrigerator, free high speed wireless internet, 32-inch HDTV's and more. Seal the deal in one of our meeting facilities; stay connected with our full business center with free high-speed wireless Internet access and pump it up in our onsite fitness center. Unwind in our relaxing indoor pool and spa. Our friendly staff serves up a free hearty full breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Brookside Inn & Suites White City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites White City Hotel White City
La Quinta Inn And Suites White City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing