We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay , right between two of southern oregons greatest attractions.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilderville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grants Pass/Redwood Highway Campground
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great place to stay, quiet except for the hwy being close by, clean facilties and fair rates. Great location in between the oregon caves and hellgate jetboat excursions. On my own experience with the owners I found them quite pleasant . I will certainly stay again , and have already referred family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Over priced! Poor customer service! Rude and unprofessional management/ owners. Drug addict residents.over priced cabins.they charge you to use the restroom.very busy hwy right next to the site a lot of semi traffic not allowing for good rest.pot farm on the back of the property so don't go exploring.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raginmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Owners are rude, inconsiderate and hateful. A few couples and I were going to be renting all 3 of their cabins for a conference and by the end of our short interaction with them, all we wanted to do was cut our losses and leave. When we were charged for extra nights and extra people, They called us up and yelled at us, called a transaction error OUR fault. We were yelled at, criticized, snubbed and monetary charged for THEIR booking error. They also were not clear in how much they were charging us and when asked for a partial refund we were told that they didn't want to pay the $3 charge and would just "work something out when we got up there". Ridiculous.

Room Tip: Don't Go Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Lovely campground. Sort of the owners backyard, which is great as she is a very nice person. Great to talk to and very helpful. I had stopped there the night of July 1 during my bike tour of Oregon and NorCal. The campground is clean and green. There is even a small creek flowing through the campground. The bathrooms were well kept and clean. There is also a small store with very reasonably priced items. The only issue is that the highway is very close to the campground and so it can be a little noisy. But the owner was kind enough to give me earplugs (she gave me three pairs!) for free. On the whole, it is a great stop in South OR.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were riding through Oregon and stumbled upon this quiant little campround. What a beautiful site, creeks running through it, the owners cats and dogs were very friendly and visited often. Close to the highway to the coast, but not too noisy, great spots to pitch a tent, or they have cozy little cabins to rent. Very clean bathrooms, laundry room,and grounds, we would highly recomend checking this place out if you are lucky enough to be visiting in this scenic area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This campground is not a KOA campground. The owners chose to go Rogue with it. I wouldn't say they were all bad but they must have a sweet spot there someplace. Could be the owners didn't know a thing about hospitality or maybe it was more than they expected. Also the HWY is close and unmercifully fast. there needs to be a 45 MPH zone near the campground. It would help a lot. i would only recommend this spot to those who can be flexable. I have not stayed over at this spot. I drove around the campgrounds and took a look. The current owners seemed a bit defensive about visiters who just want to look. Also the map location is wrong and should be: Lat 42°20'47.37"N Long 123°33'44.16"W. Google earth has corrected the location marker. The name on the sign says: "Grants Pass Redwood HWY Campground".

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORogueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Getting late on the road motorcycle touring when we came across this pleasant spot. Nice grassy site, stream running right behind it. Owners friendly cats came by to watch the show as we put up our tents and settled in for a night's rest.
Restroom/shower area very clean, lots of hot water and pressure.
There were three of us in our party, and we all gave Redwood Hwy Campground a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grants Pass/Redwood Highway Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grants Pass/Redwood Highway Campground

Address: 13370 Redwood Hwy, Wilderville, OR 97543-9103
Region: United States > Oregon > Wilderville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wilderville
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing