We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best park in the Country”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilsonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pheasant Ridge RV Park
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best park in the Country”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have taken our RV all across the country for over 20 years and have not found a park of this caliber any where. The sites are in perfect condition, wonderful pool, spa and game room with a 60" flat sceen TV, having all the movies you need and great work out machines. We played tetherball, horseshoes and enjoyed the quiet park setting of mature trees away from the freeway traffic.
Park is close to the great amenties of Wilsonville and surrounding cities.
The best part of this park is the wonderful staff, with Brenda being the most pleasant, wonderful staff member who makes the park shine with her kindness and accommodating nature.

We extended our stay for two additional days, as this is a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: Spots on the west side back to a nice open field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Nice clean well kept RV park BUT the sites are close together and the roads are so narrow it is difficult to enter and exit the pull through sites. Someone, with their infinite wisdome, decided to put T-Bar poles with a piece of PVC conduit over it along the exiting side of the pull through sites; I had to back up and go on the grass area of my neighbors site to get out to miss the pole. If someone had parked a car in one of the sites on the other side of the street, I would have been trapped.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank aklebid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Nice clean park, friendly staff..nice lots...very close (walking distance if you don't want to unhook your tow vehicle) to Costco,target etc....
We planned on one night but stayed two...good stop either on the way south or back north...will definitely say here again..

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Here are the reasons why I give them only two dots out of five, even though they have a very clean park........I have stayed at this park two years ago, and while it was extremely neat and clean, I noticed all the RULES posted everywhere, but since I'm not a person who breaks rules, it didn't concern me....that is until I tried to make reservations last summer and was told that I would have to drive 3 hours to the place with my dog in order to have the dog inspected and weighed on their scale and have it "certified" as acceptable to stay there. Hmmmfff!!! They would not take my reservation until my dog was certified by them. That turned me off so bad, as I realize they are very unbalanced people to require that of their customers. Also, our friends had a horrible experience with the mgmt yelling at them to move their truck, very rude and unprofessional, and just plain unfriendly. Why do they have to act like they hate the people who come there to stay? We'll never stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lydiagirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilsonville hotels

hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

good points first-OK-now the bad stuff. noisy location, next door to deisel bus garage. buses run for hours while being worked on. the smell and fumes are horrible, the illegals that work there do an ok job.and the trailer trash wasnt all that bad. a couple of big shipping containers in the back-guess who live in those?? wifi was ok-this place is nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bandanhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This resort did not tell me their charges for no show --- This was my first attempt to stay in an RV park . I am a disabled Vet that just needed to be told the no show rates instead a suprise bill in the mail. The manager was very rude and made no atempt to understand my side of it. Be aware of hidden fee that they don't tell u about.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We choose this campground as a "pit stop" down I-5 between Seattle and southern Oregon. The park is very pretty and very close to the freeway, but without feeling like it. The sites are a little on the small side in terms of width, but are all quite level and paved and many are quite long for buses. Unfortunately, the sites are very close to one another, there was not much room for our child to play. Because the park is on a hill, the sites are terraced, leaving the spaces between them uneven. Which means if you enjoy outdoor dining or relaxing, you had to just chill out on your cement pad. Understandably fine for some, but not really our idea of camping. The pool is lovely and very warm. All the common areas were very well maintained and the bathrooms were spotless . This park had a lot of rules to obey, but none that are unreasonable and all the long-term tenants had very well kept sites, no clutter. One concern I did have for extremely large rigs was they have put in large posts at the ends of the sites so that you don't drive on the grass when you pull out, but the park is tight. It was clear that many of those poles had been hit as people navigated the park. This park was fine for a one-night stay, but I probably won't stay here again as there isn't much to do except hang out on your cement pad.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank krustypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Wilsonville
257 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Ridge RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Ridge RV Park

Property: Pheasant Ridge RV Park
Address: 8275 SW Elligsen Road, Wilsonville, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV park ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing