We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sonic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #43 of 78 Restaurants in Wilsonville
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: SONIC has infiltrated the Portland metro area with tasty goodness. Featuring great food, skating carhops, and Happy Hour from 2-5PM every day!
Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Sonic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Order is accurate 100% of the time. Food is always Great. Prices are reasonable and happy hour is Awesome! Friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedzAnotherVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Place For A Great Family Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I love sonic! The out door feel is wonderful! The employees are excellent! The food is very good and hot! I love that the employees wear skates when they come to your vehicle! They also have a drive thru! Well done sonic!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cedric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE fifties drive-in experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I love the car-hop atmosphere at Sonics. And now you can pay using a debit or credit card from your car. I usually wind up here after three in the afternoon when I've been running errands and need a snack because dinner will be late. I'm a Fritos chili pie and limeade freak so that's my go-to snack. Drinks are half price from 4-6pm. The burgers here are excellent as are the shakes if they fit in your diet. Your car, your music, great service and food - what's not to like.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MacRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My first Sonic in 30 years”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I'm reminded why I generally don't choose to eat at Sonic when traveling. It was okay - not great, nothing to make me want to return. I probably would not choose to eat there again unless you want to pay the bill.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kentpelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Sonic food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We have stopped several times and have always had consistant great food & service. We will continue to go back

Helpful?
Thank JohnSimonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing