We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My room was clean, the pool and hot tub were nice. The room was huge (I had a king suite) but the cable tv was not working. The people who work here are nice and pleasant. In a great location, close to freeway and a great shopping center. The hotel seemed a bit run down and slightly seedy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

I've stayed here multiple times at least 4-5 when visiting relatives in Canby The first time I stayed at it, it was a phoenix INN and it was very nice! over the years it has really gone down hill, the rooms feel dirty and like they are falling apart, the wall paper was peeling off walls, mold by the windows and in the bathroom, stains on the carpet, furniture, and bedding. the last time we stayed there about 5 months ago they were doing a TON of construction and there was tools, paper, and a big dumpster in the parking lot and there was trash flying everywhere... While I'm glad they were obviously working on something they could have picked up the trash that had literally been flying all over the parking lot. I will touch on some positive things. the breakfast is really good and it's included fro free, they are pet friendly which is helpful because we often bring our dog with us and the staff is always nice.. with exception to the last time we were there the front lobby lady was 99% of the time out side smoking instead of at her station helping people..every time I went down there Id have to wait for her to finish her smoke to get service.. but that was not typical of my other stays there. We did decide this was probably our last stay here. we will be searching else where from now.. The only way I'd stay again is if there was literally no where else in town that had any vacancy or if all that construction they were doing is done and the place got remodeled. I miss what it used to be.. which is probably why we put up with it for so long.. but it's been slowly but surly going down the drain. with each stay it got worse.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialovesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The hotel is quite hard to get without an GPS, and will miss it easily. Actually it is just off the highway, but there sign is not too clear.

Room is clean and fair at this price.

Room Tip: All room are very old
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed two nights booked two rooms from 30-31 Jul 2011. Location just off I 5, easy to find. Reception service was helpful. Rooms weere large, with two queens and good value for money. Computer available in lobby for guest use. Breakfast included. Numerous items though of standard variety (e.g. cereals). Hot items included pancakes and scrambled eggs. Front desk service excellent.GM Mike Christie friendly and gelpful

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miqbal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here, large, clean rooms, great pool, very friendly staff and great breakfast. A bit outside Portland but right by the freeway,

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorennedergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I travel to Portland (and surrounding areas) frequently and have stayed in most of the hotels in this area at some point. This is BY FAR the worst lodging experience I have ever had. Facility was extremely dirty. Rooms had spiders and we took cold showers for 2 days. When we contacted the front desk we were told 'Yeah, it is just something that happens during peak hours'. Our room did not get cleaned a few of the days-even after requesting it (which shouldn't have to be the case at all). Outlet in room had faulty wiring and began to smoke when something was plugged into it.

This is more than an 'update needed' review. You should not even consider this hotel until some MAJOR changes take place. They HAVE all the amenities needed to obtain a 3-star rating, but the amenities are of low quality, dirty or they are not operational.
Buyer Beware.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chrree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed for a week, great continental breakfast,( Hyatt Suites Portland needs to check this one out, Hyatts is not so good.) The only thing I would like to see is a updated television. They have granite counters and heard they are getting new furniture! This place is wonderful, clean, quiet, great staff! (Hyatt was noisy, thin walls)
My husband like the fresh cookies they had every night. Did not use the pool, however, it is indoors which is a plus in the winter. They also have a small fitness center.
Thanks for the great week.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zbradybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
423 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
9.1 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites

Address: 29769 SW Boones Ferry Rd, Wilsonville, OR 97070 (Formerly Wilsonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: £85 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Willamette River, the BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites is right on I-5, close to Portland and borders the Willamette Valley.A stay here puts you only minutes from the vineyards and tasting rooms of the Willamette Valley and Yamhill Valley Wine Trails!Portland, Oregon's largest city is our next-door neighbor. You'll avoid the prices and traffic of the downtown Portland hotels and still be close enough to be in the heart of the cities shopping or cultural attractions within twenty minutes!Do you mountain-bike, cycle, ski or snowboard? You're in luck! Oregon's Mt. Hood Territory abounds with recreation and is our fun-filled backyard! Need a day at the beach? The spectacular Oregon coast is a beautiful hour and a half drive away, through wine country too!You can always stay in Wilsonville to play as well. We have nearly 200 acres of parks, trails, sporting fields, amusement parks, water features and more! With free public horse-shows from May to September, free concerts in the park, festivals, and family fun around every corner, there is a lot to do and see here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilsonville Inn And Suites
Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing