We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL that we have stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“BEST HOTEL that we have stayed at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

The room was previously the Best Western. It was a luxurious surprise to us after 40 days travelling through 5 states from Canada. Found them in hotel coupons booklet at very reasonable rate. The room was very clean and smelled good. We have stayed in rooms that were "NON-SMOKING", but guess what they smelled of? THIS WAS TRULY NON-SMOKING. Our room was large with easy chairs to watch TV. It had microwave and frig for convenience, little patio with 2 chairs, and nice modern decor. The best feature was the LUXURIOUS BEDS and LINENS.Also they serve a free hot breakfast (even eggs) in a spacious diningroom.
We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and will stay again if in the area. We have no motivation to write this review except the excellent quality of the room.
Georgette & Harold Gillis
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
gegillis@shaw.ca

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    84
    25
    14
    16
See reviews for
64
56
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

When we checked into this hotel, our decision was based solely on the fact that it was a Best Western and it was close to the exit we would be taking to get to our destination near Bend OR. We checked in and noticed an asian man (identified later as the owner/manager) attempting to train a young girl at the front desk. He had bloodshot eyes and a terrible cough. He did not cover when he coughed (frequently) and coughed directly in my face and then into the face of the poor girl he was training on the reservation computer system. He was rude to her and very abusive. We awoke to the breakfast in the lobby advertised when we checked in to find they were out of everything, coffee, milk, toast, eggs and bacon. The only thing there was hot water and some small apples. The girl who was to run the front desk was also responsible for providing this breakfast for a nearly sold out hotel. We asked her if we could help and she said she would be going to the store to "buy some eggs with her own money". The whole event was HORRIBLE. We will never stay in a Best Western again. Steer clear of the Wilamette Best Western at Wilsonville. Oh, almost forgot, when we went to our room on check in it smelled like cigarettes - we asked the manager if we could have a different room and he said "No this is a no smoke hotel" We said but "sir, it smells terrible like cigarettes" to which he said angirly OK - I will fix it for you and pulled a large aerosol can of deodorizer from under the counter and started heading for our room. "Wait!" We exclaimed in unison, please dont spray Glade in the room, it will make it worse to which he replied "Then don't complain to me". Wow.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aberdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that you didn’t find it the pleasant experience you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The owner/manager received additional training in the courteous manner which he is to treat both our valued staff members and our valued guests.

• The owner/manager was approached about having enough staff members on duty to properly maintain both the desk and the breakfast area.

We take our reviews seriously, and hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel, after a long drive from southern CA. The check-in process was quick, and we were given a room on the 2nd floor (as I requested online). I liked just about everything about this hotel, from the large room, to the nice furniture and decorations, to the cleanliness to the balcony. The only negative thing I have to say about this place, is that they only have 2 of each towel size available in the bathroom, which means you're given 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash cloths. It's a bit inconvenient to have to call housekeeping or go to the registration desk, to ask for extra towels. What if two people in the room shower when they arrive, and shower the next morning? There should be 4 of each towel available, as was the case at my next hotel I stayed in when visiting Seattle the next day. Other than that, I'd stay at this hotel again if passing through via car.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuverOfTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

This is one of the nicer Best Westerns. The rooms are really beautiful, with comfortable arm chairs and a desk. All clean and pretty. There's even a little balcony with chairs. Friendly management. For the price this is an excellent deal.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Had an extra charge for $150 and am being accused of having a dog in the room. We were helping handicapped friends move to Las Vegas and driving with their Service Dog in their very hairy van. Some hair must have come in with our luggage or on us because THERE WAS NEVER A DOG IN THE ROOM. The manager is snide, smirking and rude as if everyone is lying to him.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SEDTigard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area. I hope your handicapped friends will greatly enjoy their new home in Las Vegas.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The manager received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat our valued guests.

• The manager was approached concerning your explanation concerning the dog hairs found in the room assigned to you.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

I booked a room for my son and i, and asked for a 2nd floor room in the back because i knew the place was right on the freeway. when i got there the young girl told me the only double beds where in the front so i told her i would give it a try(i was really tired after a full day of racing with my son) after hitting the bed 20 min later my 8 yr old said dad this place is way to noisy! it was so noisy i could not drown it out with the fan on it was horrible! so we left i went to get a refund and the lady wouldn't give me one even though they did not have the room i requested in the first place. the manager "henry" who tried to act like he wasnt the manager, still hasnt refunded my card after he said he would. this place is a joke!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kartracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Staff members, including the manager, received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Henry was approached about your card being refunded.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
previse
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

Our room was spacious, clean and attractively decorated – everything worked, and we were very happy with the place. The motel is easy to get to and there are several nearby restaurants. The only negative would be for business travelers. In our room, Wi-Fi was weak and erratic. The work table height was ideal for writing, but too high for comfortable typing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank previse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilsonville

Property: Quality Inn Wilsonville
Address: 30800 SW Parkway Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9738 (Formerly Willamette Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn, where you'll enjoy great service, a convenient location, and affordable rates. Our pet-friendly hotel is just off Interstate 5 near the Willamette River, with a great selection of restaurants, shops and area attractions nearby. Quality Inn is smoke-free for your comfort. Our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi, free local calls, and a delicious free breakfast buffet. We have a beautiful outdoor pool for you to enjoy, a well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and copy and fax services. After a busy day exploring the area, you'll love returning to our spacious and inviting accommodations so you can relax, refresh and unwind. All of our comfortable rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and an expanded cable TV package, and we offer your choice of one king or two queen beds. For your home away from home, book your stay today at Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville
Best Western Wilsonville
Wilsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing