We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crooked management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Tigard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crooked management”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Had an extra charge for $150 and am being accused of having a dog in the room. We were helping handicapped friends move to Las Vegas and driving with their Service Dog in their very hairy van. Some hair must have come in with our luggage or on us because THERE WAS NEVER A DOG IN THE ROOM. The manager is snide, smirking and rude as if everyone is lying to him.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SEDTigard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area. I hope your handicapped friends will greatly enjoy their new home in Las Vegas.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The manager received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat our valued guests.

• The manager was approached concerning your explanation concerning the dog hairs found in the room assigned to you.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    85
    25
    14
    16
See reviews for
66
56
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I booked a room for my son and i, and asked for a 2nd floor room in the back because i knew the place was right on the freeway. when i got there the young girl told me the only double beds where in the front so i told her i would give it a try(i was really tired after a full day of racing with my son) after hitting the bed 20 min later my 8 yr old said dad this place is way to noisy! it was so noisy i could not drown it out with the fan on it was horrible! so we left i went to get a refund and the lady wouldn't give me one even though they did not have the room i requested in the first place. the manager "henry" who tried to act like he wasnt the manager, still hasnt refunded my card after he said he would. this place is a joke!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kartracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Staff members, including the manager, received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Henry was approached about your card being refunded.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
previse
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Our room was spacious, clean and attractively decorated – everything worked, and we were very happy with the place. The motel is easy to get to and there are several nearby restaurants. The only negative would be for business travelers. In our room, Wi-Fi was weak and erratic. The work table height was ideal for writing, but too high for comfortable typing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2010

This is a very nice inn for the price and location. The rooms are clean and large with newer furniture, free WIFI, and very comfortable pillow top beds. It also has a business center with two computers and a printer, which I find very convenient. The staff there are wonderful and friendly. My son wanted an extra pillow and towels, they brought them up quickly. Free continental breakfast in the morning is another plus.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappiestTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I have stayed at nearly every hotel in Wilsonville as we make frequent trips to the children's hospital in Portland. This is the most updated motel and has very nice rooms with tiled bathrooms, comfortable beds and an extremely helpful and friendly staff. One of the owners was there when we checked in, and immediately moved us to a downstairs room when we said we'd rather not carry the luggage up the stairs. The television had good reception, unlike other motels we have stayed at in the area, and the rooms were extremely clean which we REALLY appreciated. The Best Western is the cleanest hotel (other than the Laquinta which was also clean) in Wilsonville. I also felt that the rates were extremely reasonable for the area. The noise from I-5 was a little more than I would have liked but that can be remedied by running the fan or asking for a room on the other side. The only thing I wish was different, would be to have an indoor pool so we could use it year round. It was nice to have a pleasant room to come back to after a day at the hospital. I would DEFINITELY recommend this establishment and will stay here every time we travel there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyOregonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonville,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Was in the front lobby working and the fronk desk female worker was behind counter and a chinese man came up to her and started yelling at her. Sorry we are all humans and don't deserve to be treated like that. Poor lady at front desk was crying and the chinese man didn't have care what he was doing to her. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. If they treat their employees like this how do they treat their guest.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unknown0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review and for reporting this matter which you witnessed. I agree with you wholeheartedly that it should not have happened and I appreciate so much your being our eyes and ears. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The manager received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat our valued employees.

• The lady at the front desk received my personal apology for what happened and was assured that this was not our company’s policy to treat our employees this way.

We take our reviews seriously, and I assure you that this matter was looked into and not treated lightly. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This is an above average Best Western. Very nice rooms that are well cared for. Is near Interstate so request room away from the road. With our AC on we could not hear any traffic noise. Nice breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyPhoenix_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilsonville

Property: Quality Inn Wilsonville
Address: 30800 SW Parkway Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9738 (Formerly Willamette Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn, where you'll enjoy great service, a convenient location, and affordable rates. Our pet-friendly hotel is just off Interstate 5 near the Willamette River, with a great selection of restaurants, shops and area attractions nearby. Quality Inn is smoke-free for your comfort. Our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi, free local calls, and a delicious free breakfast buffet. We have a beautiful outdoor pool for you to enjoy, a well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and copy and fax services. After a busy day exploring the area, you'll love returning to our spacious and inviting accommodations so you can relax, refresh and unwind. All of our comfortable rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and an expanded cable TV package, and we offer your choice of one king or two queen beds. For your home away from home, book your stay today at Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville
Best Western Wilsonville
Wilsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing