We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pretty good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A pretty good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is not a 5-star resort but it gives you the basics. A reasonably quiet place to sleep. As some other reviewers noted there is a strange smell to the place. Opening the window in the room helped a bit. The air conditioner was of the old-fashioned jet-engine variety but it wasn't too bad. The manager of the hotel seemed quite interested in making sure that everything was ok. We had had problems at another hotel and he checked with us frequently to make sure we were happy.

So overall if you are just looking for a place to crash it is pretty good value for money. As we spent most of our time in Portland we were really not concerned about the pool, vending machines etc.... A place to sleep with free Wifi and breakfast... that's all we wanted and that is what we got.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    104
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
117
96
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great location, quiet rooms and a friendly staff. Lots of dining and shopping nearby. Very beautiful surroundings and safe neighborhood. Also, a AAA certified RV park within walking distance in case others are not staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sissy1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The bathroom had multiple hairs on the floor and was covered in water/soap spots. I was told the floors were going to be replaced. Perhaps they should have tried a wash cloth with hot soap and water because they came off with a bit of effort. I gathered the hairs with tissue and put them in a zip loc bag for evidence, but no one at the front desk was interested. When I called the front desk with these problems I was handed off twice with no results. I requested the owner to call and he never did. Hallways hot due to open windows at each end. What's up with that? It was in the 80's and humid. Snack machines out of order during my four night stay. Breakfast was just ok. Blankets thin as tissue paper. This motel will never get my business again and I will steer everyone else away who plans on staying in Wilsonville.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsport, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We checked in all was ok. Got in elevator and it had a bad smell to it. Got off on our floor and it was hot in the hall. Got room and it was clean, other than the tile floor had grime on it. Went to there exercise room to try out the message chair and it was out of order. The exercise room was an old room they turned into an exercise room. It was real hot in there to. We tried to get something from the vending machine and all of them were out of order. So we decided to hit tge pool and got to get pool towels. The lady at the front desk said here is three. Well there was five of us. She said to go back up and get some out if our room, they were short towels. Well we get to the pool and it was brown. Very dirty pool. So that is why I will not stay here again. The only good thing about this hotel is the breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soymock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great alternative to staying in Portland. Comfortable sleep clean and friendly. The Panda Express is a good late night meal option. The breakfast is a good option with eggs and waffles. I recommend using the laundry if you need to catch up on clean clothes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwestSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Address: 8815 SW Sun Pl, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wilsonville
La Quinta Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing