We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than expected. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staff has been very nice but the room was way nicer than expected. Very comfy bed and the whole room was clean. Breakfast was great! Eggs, waffles and sausage with biscuits.

Only negatives were poor lighting over the shower and a bulb out over the mirror.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    104
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
117
96
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stay here every time we come to visit family. It is always clean, the staff is always friendly, and we always get a great rate. They were great in giving us a late check-out due to my daughter having to go to the ER during the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past and then not for several years as my travel did not take me to this location. The hotel has been updated. It is still very comfortable and has great breakfasts. I had to leave too early to eat the breakfast but my daughter enjoyed it. There are cookies and coffee or tea in the evening and free wi-fi. And they allow pets!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton Valley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Travelling from Reno to Seattle stop in Portland over night love Portland definitely would come back to this hotel is very nice beautiful location .Close to shopping which is walking distance and off the I5

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Shahrooz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This La Quinta had some problems. For one thing, no one told us that there was no cell service in our daylight basement room ( which was another problem). There was no one at the desk each time we checked in and out and we always had to ring a bell for service. The sound of rushing water in our room was so loud that I could not believe there wasn't a leak ( the sound was from the room upstairs). Otherwise- the room was comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The microwave and fridge always a nice amenity. A couple of other things- there was a dirty sock in our room left from the people before us and the water at the breakfast bar was not hot- ok I am being picky , I know!

Room Tip: If you ask for an accessible room make sure it is not in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmiksanmik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good Family Friendly Hotel. Very clean and nice rooms. Ok on price (other hotels in the area are a little cheaper) but this hotel is a little nicer. Average breakfast but very friendly staff that get you thru fast and conviently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here often when visiting the Portland area for various dog events. It is a great place to stay with the dogs. Big rooms hold multiple crates and the refrigerator is large and holds all the food. The bottom floor was perfect for us with our rowdy boys who like to play before bed. It was quiet and looked freshly renovated. The staff has always been very helpful every visit.
There is tons of grass right around the hotel and a good business park right down the street with grass for walking the dogs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Address: 8815 SW Sun Pl, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wilsonville
La Quinta Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing