We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Wilsonville”
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    71
    70
    35
    38
See reviews for
91
51
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was very clean, and the service was friendly and courteous. Perfect location; close to big attractions, and a safe neighborhood!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Positive comments always gives us encouragement that we are moving in the right direction. Many people that enjoyed there stay seldom take the time to say so. But those who don't always make it a point to comment. Thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

First, this is a Super 8, not the Ritz. Second the building is not brand new. So don't expect more. The building is in good overall condition, rooms small but clean. I found staff to be very polite and curtious, of course I wasn't rude to them first. The breakfast is basic, and the area small, though does the job. Close to Costco, Target, an stip malls. Right off the freeway though no Traffic noise. Only thing bad I can say is the beds are worn Ultra firm, making them still quite hard. For the price it's a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks Tracy, let me add for those how haven't visited us recently, we've got all our rooms now with new bed coverings that really brighten things up and flat screen TVs to make you feel more at home. And If there is anything else we can do to improve your stay, please let us know, and thanks again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Had a meeting in Tualatin so I stayed right up I-5 in Wilsonville. I was looking for a basic clean place to stay overnight and I was not disappointed. It took maybe 10 minutes to get back and forth so was super convenient.This Super 8, while a little dated, was clean and reception was very polite. Unlike other inexpensive hotels this one did not reek of cigarette smoke. I don't think there were too many other guests near me so it was quiet, though like most hotels I suspect your experience will vary based on the guests around you. The hotel is near the highway so you can hear some traffic noise, mostly from the local street below, but it wasn't overly obnoxious. The wi-fi worked great as did the TV and the other facilities. I didn't partake in breakfast so can't comment there. I was on the 4th floor in their basic queen room, though I could swear it was the biggest Queen I've ever seen so may have actually been a King.
Overall if you're not fussy and just need an inexpensive and clean place to stay, this should fit the bill.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for those positive words. All of the staff here work hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Sorry you missed our Super Start breakfast, next time grab an apple on your way out or ask for a cinnamon roll to go with your coffee to go. Be sure to check out our new bed coverings when you return. I'm sure you'll find it helps in overcoming our dated look and brightens up the rooms too. Hopefully we will also have the new flat screen TVs installed in all the rooms. We hope you will come back and stay with us again whenever in Wilsonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 25438 SW Parkway Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9608 (Formerly Super 8 Wilsonville)
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville
Super 8 Wilsonville
Super Eight Wilsonville
Wilsonville Super Eight
Wilsonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing