We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winchester Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salmon Harbor Landing
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A most pleasant stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Gorgeous room, really cosy, clean and absolutely massive for the price. We had a gas fire and the bed was super comfortable. Owner was very friendly and helped us find our way around the area. Highly recommended place to stay to explore the Oregon coast.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    21
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Clean comfortable room We had an African motif....which accounts for the funky description. The owner is delightful and fun. Well located for your visit to the Oregon Dunes. Definitely not fancy, but if we ever return to the area, we will stay at Salmon Harbor Landing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Certiorari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacfic northwest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A charming hostess and a great room make for a very nice stay. Jean has taken a old motel and turned into a wonderful place .It is so much nicer than a chain.The room was so clean and the bed comfortable. I have owned a B&B for the last 25 yrs and tend to be a little judgmental. I will recommend Jean and the Salmon Harbor Landing to all my guests. Be sure and ask to see her adorable little dogs,they are so cute ,I wish I could have taken them home with me. Take my advice and stay at the Salmon Harbor Landing you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We had room #9 with a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phylzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Jean is a living doll with a passion for her little slice of heaven. Stayed two nights in two different rooms and both were great. Each room is different. Be sure to go to Jean's website and view the rooms. I felt like I was sleeping at grandma house. So clean you could eat on the floor, soft towells, pillow top beds, what more could you ask for. On top of it all, the value, outstanding price, great location and the sweetest lady you will ever meet. Jean brings old fashion value and service to Salmon Harbor Landing. Hugs and Kisses to you Jean and thumbs up on an outstanding lodging experience. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place, all are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Öjendorf
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This place had great individual rooms and a very cozy and friendly atmosphere among the great sweet owner Jean and the guests. Everybody was so friendly and relaxed it made you feel good to stay there straight away. I've never experienced a more caring hotel owner than Jean! Thanks so much for a great and affordable stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I agree with the other reviewers positive statements about this location. This was a great place to stop. Extremely comfortable bed, great location, clean room, satellite TV, very good value. I'd definitely go back and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Jean is fantastic and her rooms have to be seen to be believed. Excentric and most comfortable. We really loved our stay here. You could easily miss this even though on main road, the outside is just a motel but wait til you see the rooms. Keep on Jean!!! Great.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janiensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester Bay
3.5 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
20.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
22.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
20.0 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
2.9 mi away
Fir Grove Motel
Fir Grove Motel
#2 of 4 in Reedsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmon Harbor Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Harbor Landing

Property: Salmon Harbor Landing
Address: 265 S. 8th Street, Winchester Bay, OR 97467
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Winchester Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique family owned and operated motel with clean and comfortable rooms in charming Winchester Bay, Oregon. Pet friendly, refrigerator, microwave, TV, and Wifi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing