We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, wonderful management!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winchester Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salmon Harbor Landing
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Cleanliness is a biggy to me. This place was sparkling clean! The owner/manager was delightful and went out of her way to make us comfortable. Our room was tastefully decorated with care. The only downside was the close proximity to the highway (noise), but that can't be helped, and it's still worth the stay! I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Their website has previews of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here in late September 2013 and we were met by Jean, the owner and her gorgeous little dog. I believe Jean collects antiques and she has an interesting collection in her office and the room we stayed in (Room 3) had some of her collection as I expect all the rooms do. It was very comfortable and the fireplace was great. It is such a surprise to see inside the rooms as Salmon Harbor Landing looks quite plain from the outside but don't be fooled by appearances, the rooms are beautiful. Great WiFi and very clean. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AustraliaTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here last year and found the experience entirely satisfactory. Jean (the owner) was there to greet us at check in and provide a pleasant chat and greeting. The units are roomy, appealing, and clean. I went right to the TV to turn on the baseball playoffs; unfortunately, I was all fingers trying to operate the remote for the satellite dish, and was not able to get a picture. After a few minutes of frustration, I was off to find Jean again. Well, she dropped everything and was there in a heartbeat. It took her a while, but she figured it out and I was a happy camper. If it had not worked for us, she was ready to let me go to one of the unoccupied units and watch the game from there. But it all worked out and the wife read her novel while I rooted for my team. Yea! Thank you Jean.

Room Tip: Go for unit #9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lloydmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Salmon Harbor Landing for one night on our trip north up the CA and OR coast. While the footprint for the entire motel is compact, the rooms are comfortable and clean with an eclectic collection of furniture. Jean, the proprietor, is a warm and charming lady who makes you feel at home. A great stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent a night here while on a trip up the Oregon coast. The motel is older and the property is very compact, but the room was fine (clean, comfortable, and eccentric) and the owner was very nice. It is without question the nicest looking property in Winchester Bay and Reedsport (with the exception of the BW), and the price was extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed in the three bedroom 'vacation rental'. Very clean and well furnished for the four of us. Just a one night stay, but felt Jean could have been ne of the family. Recommend. Agree that you shouldn't let the surroundings taint your opinion.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank medfordcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one night in this motel during our 3 week trip from San Francisco to Seattle. I saw it mentioned in the Lonely Planet Guide and after reading the trip advisor reviews decided to book it. It doesn't look a lot from the outside but what a find, such good value. We stayed in the 'Jungle Room', a little bit quirky but that added to the charm. There was a clean modern bathroom, a fridge and free Wi-fi all for $69. There was a bakery just across the road where you could get coffee and food. We would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyjill_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester Bay
18.3 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winchester Bay Inn
Winchester Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester Bay
90 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fir Grove Motel
Fir Grove Motel
#2 of 5 in Reedsport
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmon Harbor Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Harbor Landing

Address: 265 S. 8th Street, Winchester Bay, OR 97467
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Winchester Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique family owned and operated motel with clean and comfortable rooms in charming Winchester Bay, Oregon. Pet friendly, refrigerator, microwave, TV, and Wifi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing