We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, great location, and clean”
Review of Harbor View Motel

Harbor View Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winchester Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbor View Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a value. Rooms have been refurbished and have fridge and microwave. Walking distance to several dock-located restaurants. Bargain! Griff's is a block or two away and features delicious food. We paid $54.00 for a one night stay here. Pretty harbor view too.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank travelsaavy52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice location and price, very friendly staff. Rooms aren't fancy but they are clean and offer a flatscreen tv, fridge and microwave. Great place to stay if you are fishing or crabbing as you are right across the street from places that will rent traps, cook and pack your catch.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Christeen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Cute motel. Never have paid much attention to Winchester Bay, other than just driving past it. Down by the harbor, things must be really busy there during the summer, just by the way everything looks. Nice looking restaurants, little shops, etc. Unfortunately, they were all closed because either it was the time of year or because it was a Sunday/Monday.
Motel was recommended to us. Price was fabulous. They also accept dogs, which we have two Yorkies. We asked for a kitchen. The room was clean. The kitchen extremely tiny. The stove/oven was in horrible condition. The pans under the elements hadn't been cleaned in a while and were greasy and filled with charred food. I cleaned it up as best I could and scrubbed some of the food off the walls and around the sink. Quite a few of the cooking pans were not safe to use due to the horribly scratched up Teflon coating. Bought a little cutting board and left in the kitchen so you had something to prepare/cut food on. Always try to leave things in better shape than you find them. But, I figure, as old as the hotel is, it shouldn't have been a surprise that the appliances were extremely old and rusted. We decided to only cook breakfast in the room and go out for anything else. The owner was extremely pleasant. But, despite the disappointment in the kitchen, we slept well and had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Kitchen in Unit 1 was beyond tiny and not easy to prepare or do any type of cooking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Again the family decided on Winchester Bay, Or for our annual crabing trip. We booked the Harbor View Motel again. Much to our surprise many rooms had been redone. The owners are pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The price is VERY affordable even traveling with large dog. We had such a nice time we booked the following weekend also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebbieCocciaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed for almost a week and found the management was wonderful, clean and comfortable rooms and a great value. The owner Cindy, cares about her guests. This motel is just across from the bay and within walking distance to cafes and other stores in the area. I would highly recommend this motel to other travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and didn't hear any noise from people next to me. I was by myself and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Another awesome stay. The owners/managers couldn't be nicer. Very pleasant stay. Can't wait till next year. Nice rooms, clean, and some newly remodeled. Keep up the good work! Very reasonable especially when traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DebbieCocciaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have stayed at this motel 5 years, and have reservation for this year. The owners are always very friendly. Rooms are clean and ready for us upon our arrival. Prices are very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebbieCocciaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester Bay
3.5 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
2.9 mi away
Fir Grove Motel
Fir Grove Motel
#2 of 5 in Reedsport
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winchester Bay Inn
Winchester Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester Bay
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor View Motel

Address: 530 Beach Blvd, Winchester Bay, OR 97467
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Winchester Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Harbor View Hotel Winchester Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing