We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchester Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Winchester Bay RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Paved roads and sites. Small grass area at site with hedges between sites. Cable was good. Wifi was spotty. Park is between the Marina and the Bay. First row is a pull in facing the marina and the back row is a back in with the bay behind. Great place if you fish or crab. Not much to the town and Coos Bay is about a half hour away. Worth stopping for a nite or a few days to relax. Posted by grinandbrakeit.com

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Based on the recommendation from another Class A big rig owner we stayed at this RV Resort for four days. It is a beautiful resort on a marina protected from the ocean. We happened to be there when the salmon were running so saw lots of small boats in the harbor and fishermen fishing off the jetty. Looked like great fun! Sites are large with lots of grass and amenities. This, as some other reviewers have stated, is not really a "family resort" in my opinion as there is not much for kids to do that we could see. You have to go up or down the beach to find a sandy area. We are "practicing retirement" so that isn't a deal-breaker for us. Would return again!

Room Tip: Bring your fishing pole in August and September to take advantage of the returning salmon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delorme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Well this was just the perfect place for first time RVer's to stay. It's hard to top this place. GREAT bathrooms and showers, beautiful setting, perfect location. Not a thing wrong with it at all!!! Bring your bikes. Drive down the road a little farther and you will find a great beach for playing and running the dogs and kids!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Large green grassy lots with concrete pads. Very clean facilities. Friendly people. Has an older crowd and not much for children to do. But my son was able to fly his kite and run around with our dog. Park Host is friendly and they do have a lot of rules. I guess that is why the place is so nice.

Room Tip: Not a place for Toy Haulers, ATV's not welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The lady that checked us in was wonderful, very fast and efficient and super friendly. The view was great. DON'T COME HERE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN!! Nothing for children to do. All their printed material is contradicting when pertaining to skate boards, etc. Make up your mind people, just say the same thing on all paper work NO SKATE BOARDS ALLOWED ANYWHERE IN THE PARK. Oh, don't forget, you CANNOT CONSUME CRAP ON THEIR PREMISES!!!! Camp host were not friendly. We were very disappointed.
Like I said, nice view of the bay and marina but that is all there is. Will not come here again, especially with our grandchildren.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Maybe it was the weather which was sunny and clear, warm and wonderful (after a week of rain, clouds and cold). Maybe it was the immaculate park, the view of the boats in the bay, the grass next to each rv pad, the fire pit and picnic table, the great walking paths, the friendly atmosphere, the spaciousness and levelness of the site and the staggered layout.....but it worked and worked great. Oh yes, and the fish market nearby, the Oregon Dunes, the biking, the beaches. One of my favorite parks...ever. OK, so $5 for four pieces of firewood was a little ridiculous but....

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I travel and camp in a small vintage trailer. We typically do not go to RV parks because we fell out of place. We couldn't find a place to stay so we thought we could spend one night here, then move on. Well, we found the place to peaceful, clean, and relaxing that we opted to spend another night!

Needless to say that the Winchester RV Resort has spoiled for camping from now on! Thank you for the lovely park and the amenities - laundry, hook ups, view, showers, and more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlympicPeninsula2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester Bay
24.8 mi away
Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort
19.5 mi away
South Jetty RV & Camping Resort
0.7 mi away
Winchester Bay Inn
Winchester Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester Bay
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Bay RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Bay RV Resort

Address: 120 Marina Way, Winchester Bay, OR 97467
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Winchester Bay
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Winchester Bay
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Winchester Bay on the Oregon Coast where the Umpqua River meets the Pacific Ocean, Winchester Bay RV Resort offers abundant recreational opportunities with something for everyone. Visitors to the resort enjoy waterfront views of the harbor and the confluence of the Pacific Ocean and Umpqua River. The Resort features a wide range of sites from resort interior to waterfront and available Super Sites that will accommodate two RV's. All sites offer full hook-ups and rates include electricity, water,cable television, and wireless internet. Guest laundry and shower facilities are limited access and are open only to Resort Guests. A playground and nine-hole two-tier synthetic putting green are also located in the resort. The Marina Activity Center boasts a 10'x14' high-definition projection screen and the Resort hosts game nights featuring your favorite teams in action on the big screen! Rent the Marina Activity Center for your next get-together! The MAC is great for meetings, presentations, weddings, family-reunions, and other large events. Also available for rent are two guest cabins situated right on the bay front. The Chinook Cabin features accommodations for four, a waterfront view, picnic table and fire pit, covered deck, 32" flat-screen television with Blu-Ray player, and a full bathroom with a private shower,microwave and stove, and a small refrigerator. The Coho Cabin features accommodations for two adults and two children, a large wrap around deck with outside seating, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, big screen TV and bathroom with toilet and sink. Guests can enjoy fine restaurants and specialty shops just a short walk from the resort. World-Class fishing and crabbing takes place nearly year-round, and our Salmon fishing season is world renowned. Many highly-qualified, professional fishing guides call Winchester Bay home, where they are experts in fishing the Pacific Ocean and the Umpqua River. Didn't bring your boat? Abundant bank-fishing and crabbing docks are available. Forest Hills Golf course offers a fun 9 holes of golf and is just a short 5 minute drive from the resort. The Resort is located immediately adjacent to Salmon Harbor Marina which offers 500 wet moorage slips, 2 concrete launch-ramps, marine and land-based fuel stations (open year-round, except for Christmas). The Marina offers an additional 166 self-contained RV camping sites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing