We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Super 8 Woodburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Woodburn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Woodburn
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay in connection with our attendance at the Woodburn Assembly Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    158
    128
    50
    36
See reviews for
205
96
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rumford
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel while traveling along the West Coast areas. The room was clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. We got a very comfortable king size bed in a non-smoking room. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a small but nice pool that I took advantage of in the evening. I also liked that they had laundry facilities that seemed clean and reasonable. The only downside to this place was the breakfast area, but that is not a deal breaker for us. We slept well and felt very comfortable here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! As a hotel we take pride in our facility and our employees! We accommodate many people each and every day, and we strive to keep each and every one of those guests happy! We certainly hope you will choose us again the next time you are in our area!

Thanks

GM
Super 8 Woodburn, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stopped here overnight on a trip from Washington to California as we wanted to visit the outlet malls nearby. There isn't much to choose from in Woodburn and this place had a good price and fairly good reviews. If I were to stop here again, I'd probably try and stay somewhere else. The property was convenient right off the freeway but the rooms are small and have an odor, also very bare bones as far as breakfast goes. Can't say I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The facility looks very nice. However, in the evening, we learned that the shower DOES NOT WORK in room 314. Since my wife and I are elderly, getting in and out of a tub bath is exceedingly difficult. Since the shower did not work, we basically had to take "sponge baths," which not what we expected to have to do. Secondly, there was quite a lot of noise created by other guests on the third floor, basically in the hallway. At about 10:30 PM I called down to the front desk and reported the noise (loud voices and many slamming of doors). The man at the front desk told me he was the only one on duty, and that he was busy checking in a customer, but that he would check on the noise matter once he was finished. The noise continued until at least midnight. I also mentioned to him about the non-functioning shower, but I knew it was already too late to do anything about it. I believe you need to have more than one employee on duty during the evenings so one is available to take care of emergencies, such as shower and noise problems.
I was so upset, I did not get to sleep until after 3:00 AM, and had to be up by 7:00 AM. Certainly NOT a satisfactory experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woodburn hotels

Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel two weekends in a row for convenience of family. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Once construction of freeway is completed, this would be a better place to stay. Continental breakfast area is too small for the number of rooms in the hotel, especially when all are full. Surprisingly, the rooms were quiet and were able to sleep well. Rooms were clean. Dogs are allowed, but some people did not clean up after their pets, which is very frustrating. I don't want to lose this opportunity because of this issue!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hello,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Super 8 Woodburn, I am writing to thank you for your very kind words. I am extremely pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. We very much appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.

We take pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service. It is always truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to say thank you for our staff's effort and hard work.

Will let the landscaper know about the Pet issues on the lawn.

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Depan GM
Super 8 Woodburn, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had been staying at Super 8 for the pasted 4years
same location. The staff was always very welcoming
and friendly, especially Wilma from the front desk.
Wilma always has a big smiles on her face! That's
the reason why we always chose Super 8.

I would like to commented the gentleman whom booked
this room for us. He's very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hello,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Super 8 Woodburn, I am writing to thank you for your very kind words. I am extremely pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. We very much appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.

We take pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service. It is always truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to say thank you for our staff's effort and hard work.

Front desk will appreciate these comments!!

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Depan GM
Super 8 Woodburn, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
407 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
14.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
384 reviews
13.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodburn

Property: Super 8 Woodburn
Address: 821 Evergreen Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodburn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Start Breakfast, High speed wireless internet, Meeting space available, Indoor heated pool and spa, Pets Allowed, Guest Laundry Room, Interior Corridors with Elevator, Large Truck/RV Parking Available, Free Parking, Cable TV w/HBO, ESPN, Downtown Portland and Woodburn, Woodburn Dragstrip, Woodburn Company Stores, Iris Gardens - seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Super Eight Woodburn
Woodburn Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing