We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodburn Inn Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel provided very good service. Clean rooms and a very good breakfast. However, location of eating establishments was limited to fast food types of service and the hotel information book located in each room addressed very little information regarding places to go. Value was extremely good for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your compliments.

You are right, we have many fast food restaurants close to the hotel. Further into town we have A Los Cabos and a Luise’s Taqueria serving Authentic Mexican dishes, Chu’s eatery and Yun Wah serve delicious Chinese food, and American cuisine Shari’s Cafe and Country Cottage Restaurant.

We will review the booklets in the room and improve our listed attractions to include Woodburn Outlet Mall shopping, Silver Falls State park of waterfalls, and Woodburn Drag racing. Thank you for helping us improve our services.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Woodburn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here just passing through from California to Seattle, and it was perfect for our needs: a simple, clean, inexpensive place to spend the night, and a basic breakfast buffet. The staff was polite, and the room clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet included eggs, tator tots, bacon, yogurt, you-make waffles, muffins, fruit, coffee, & juice. Coffee was terrible, everything else was fine. Not delicious but certainly something to send travelers away satisfied. I'd stay again if I were passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear MamaBug,

I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am so happy that you were pleased with our accommodations. We have a Nestle Coffee machine in the Breakfast area, and fresh brewed coffee in regular, vanilla and decaffeinated in the lobby. We understand that not all people like the same coffees so we offer a variety. Next time you stop in sample our fresh brewed coffee in the lobby!

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable time. The TV were a little small for the room, but they were new and had a nice picture. The staff did a great job for all our needs and very friendly. The hotel was clean as the rooms. The breakfast was just enough for a start of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Joe,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We have upgraded our televisions to 42" flat screens in Guest Rooms and 47" flat screens in Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you so much for giving our staff compliments about their customer service. We make every effort to keep this hotel clean and friendly. I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with our breakfast menu.

It was a pleasure to accommodate you, We look forward to your return.


Thank you,



Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Showed insensitivity to diverse clientele and children in the "trapped audience" of breakfast room by having the "700 Club" playing on the TV. It is disturbing to hear words like "abortion" and "homosexuals" with a group of strangers trying to just eat some breakfast, especially with many children present. Give us a break! Put something light-hearted or at least neutral (like Animal Planet, or National Geographic) on instead of emotionally and politically loaded religious programming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for expressing your view. I apologize for the programming that was on the television during your visit. Since reading your reviews We have set both televisions to the CNN news channel. It is our hopes that this news is neutral to all people watching.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was very impressed with the level of service and the cleanliness of this hotel. We stopped here for a night because of the close proximity to the outlet mall across the street. We were greeted with friendly faces and efficient staff. We arrived on a Monday afternoon without a prior reservation which was no problem. Our room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We requested a room close to the pool and were given just that. The pool is located outside and although a little small it was clean and fresh towels. Nice to take a dip on the hot day we were there. It is easily visible from the freeway and across the street is a Walmart. Just across the overpass is the outlet mall so the location is excellent. There is a Denny's right beside the hotel which is convenient if you have been driving all day as we. The breakfast was superior to other included breakfasts in this price-point of hotel. The waffles machine included strawberries and other fruit toppings. I enjoyed cheese and ham quesadilla;s. They offered hash browns and sausages as well as fresh fruit salad, yogurts, juices etc. Very nice and spotlessly clean. There is coffee available in the lobby area round the clock. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for giving us a review of your recent stay. We take pride in knowing that our guests are satisfied with our services. I am very pleased to hear that all of the changes we have made are impressive. We look forward to welcoming you back to Woodburn. The best compliment you can give us is your recommendation!

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Location can't be beat if you're heading to the outlets, otherwise it's so-so. The overall cleanliness isn't bad, the rooms are large, the noise however is nearly intolerable. We could hear our neighbors conversation as if they were sitting in the same room, the thundering footsteps upstairs were stressful, but luckily stopped around 10. Overall, if you just need a place to sleep and it's late, this is a safe choice. If you're thinking of swimming, maybe heading somewhere else might be better as there was algae growing in the pool, and the hot tub wasn't faring much better. Neither appeared to be chlorinated or otherwise treated....overall, if the price were lower and I ever came to this town again, I might come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSNPHNonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for giving us a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments about our guest rooms and convenience of our location. I want to apologize for the noise from the neighboring rooms during your stay. Perhaps during your next stay you could request a room on the third floor. The rooms on third floor may be quieter because there are no guests rooms above your room. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the pool maintenance in progress during your stay. We have treated the pool and it is now clear and ready for use.
We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Woodburn, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We made reservations for this place kind of on a whim - essentially we wanted to get an early start to our trip and decided at 5:00 on a Friday night to book into this place (we arrived about 9:00pm). Reservations and check-in were flawless; the front desk person was quite pleasant.

It was a nice room, all of the expected amenities. My only gripe was about the bed - I thought it was hard and lumpy, and my bedding snob wife noticed the "brown blanket" (we have noted in the past that places that go cheap on the bedding always seem to have that thin brown blanket). Even though the property is right next to Interstate 5, you really do not notice the noise.

Across I-5 are the Woodburn Outlet Stores. If you like those types of stores, there are plenty there. Oh, and the hotel breakfast (many of which I disdain) was certainly good enough to not consider visiting the Denny's across the parking lot.

If you are staying a night or two, this is not a bad spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for giving us a review Road Trippers WA! We pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service. I am thankful to know that you were satisfied with not only our staff helpfulness but our new improved Breakfast menu as well.

I apologize you found our bed hard and lumpy and were not satisfied with our brown blankets. We are working to improve our beds and bedding.

Call us to make reservations the next time you plan on visiting Woodburn, Oregon. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you.

Thank you,


Heather Usrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
476 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
222 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing