We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and wonderful breakfast selections”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
“Great value and wonderful breakfast selections”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Road construction made the entry difficult. Helpful staff. Room clean with good flat TV with many channels. Beds were not pillow top, however, and that is the only demerit. Denny's was next door and the service and food were good. Large in room refrigerator with freezer section. Great value at less than $100 for a room with 2 Queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    139
    90
    21
    19
See reviews for
163
116
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have stayed at this property ( on our way to central Oregon ) for for 5 straight years now. They now have a hot breakfast buffet ( eggs, sausages or bacon & potatoes ). Quite nice. They have added new flat screen TV's in their rooms. Also added were handi-lifts for both their pool & hot tub ( if you have a handicap person with you ). This is a consistently very good property with friendly & helpful front desk staff. We look forward to coming through and stopping here each & every year. Keep up the good work ( and very nice improvements ).p.s. free Wi-Fi in all rooms is very convienient !

Room Tip: Closer to the pool can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. I was satisfied with my stay until the checkout. The male employee at the front desk during check out didn't even talk to me at all. I told him that we were checking out and handed him the room cards. He didn't ask about how the stay was. He just handed me the receipt and started talking to another customer behind me. This experience made me feel very upset and made me wonder if he was being racist.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avtar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Avatar D

I want to apologize on behalf of my entire team. We work to make each and every guest satisfied with our customer service, I see we fell short of making you feel valued as our guest. For this I sincerely apologize. Please know that it was not anything racial at all, I will speak with each member of staff about the importance of recognizing each and every guest. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can work on a resolution.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel provided very good service. Clean rooms and a very good breakfast. However, location of eating establishments was limited to fast food types of service and the hotel information book located in each room addressed very little information regarding places to go. Value was extremely good for the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your compliments.

You are right, we have many fast food restaurants close to the hotel. Further into town we have A Los Cabos and a Luise’s Taqueria serving Authentic Mexican dishes, Chu’s eatery and Yun Wah serve delicious Chinese food, and American cuisine Shari’s Cafe and Country Cottage Restaurant.

We will review the booklets in the room and improve our listed attractions to include Woodburn Outlet Mall shopping, Silver Falls State park of waterfalls, and Woodburn Drag racing. Thank you for helping us improve our services.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here just passing through from California to Seattle, and it was perfect for our needs: a simple, clean, inexpensive place to spend the night, and a basic breakfast buffet. The staff was polite, and the room clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet included eggs, tator tots, bacon, yogurt, you-make waffles, muffins, fruit, coffee, & juice. Coffee was terrible, everything else was fine. Not delicious but certainly something to send travelers away satisfied. I'd stay again if I were passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear MamaBug,

I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am so happy that you were pleased with our accommodations. We have a Nestle Coffee machine in the Breakfast area, and fresh brewed coffee in regular, vanilla and decaffeinated in the lobby. We understand that not all people like the same coffees so we offer a variety. Next time you stop in sample our fresh brewed coffee in the lobby!

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable time. The TV were a little small for the room, but they were new and had a nice picture. The staff did a great job for all our needs and very friendly. The hotel was clean as the rooms. The breakfast was just enough for a start of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We have upgraded our televisions to 42" flat screens in Guest Rooms and 47" flat screens in Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you so much for giving our staff compliments about their customer service. We make every effort to keep this hotel clean and friendly. I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with our breakfast menu.

It was a pleasure to accommodate you, We look forward to your return.


Thank you,



Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Showed insensitivity to diverse clientele and children in the "trapped audience" of breakfast room by having the "700 Club" playing on the TV. It is disturbing to hear words like "abortion" and "homosexuals" with a group of strangers trying to just eat some breakfast, especially with many children present. Give us a break! Put something light-hearted or at least neutral (like Animal Planet, or National Geographic) on instead of emotionally and politically loaded religious programming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for expressing your view. I apologize for the programming that was on the television during your visit. Since reading your reviews We have set both televisions to the CNN news channel. It is our hopes that this news is neutral to all people watching.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
435 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
213 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing