We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit Stop Worth Taking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way through Oregon. The front desk staff were helpful. The service was good and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable too. Several kids enjoying the pool. The breakfast was included and tea and coffee in the room.Close to the Outlet Mall and not too far from Portland. Drove up at about 3pm on a Friday and took one of the two last rooms available. Would stay here again for sure but would book ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

The staff were courteous and friendly. The room was nice and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great with lots to choose from. I had the same woman check me in and also check me out. She was very friendly and helpful. Really a great place to stay

Room Tip: The 3rd floor might be quieter - There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In the past 4 years we have stayed at this location several times and alway find it to be clean, comfortable and reasonable. The rooms are nice the staff is friendly and nice and the showers are good. They have a room that has 3 beds if there are 3 people traveling together. It does book up fast but if you have the need it is a very nice option. They also have a good breakfast.

Room Tip: As stated above if you have the need to have the 3 bed room go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244MaryH244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here over one night. After a long days travel I was here to shop a little then head out for more travel. The hotel was clean and quiet. The AC was working really well. It was pretty standard for the most part. Coffee, bed, microwave, and fridge.

I was more impressed by the Staff. When I asked if I could have a Late Checkout of 2pm, the Concierge worked something out with Housekeeping and came back saying "No Problem". I thought that was great. And, I thought it was great they didn't charge extra or anything for it. I would stay here again. I thought it was a good experience.

And, if you're there for the Outlet Mall, it's pretty much right across the Freeway, 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsupertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The best Outlet mall on the west coast is right across the highway from the woodburn best western. Fairly new hotel, the rooms are bigger that average and the beds are new and firm. Nothing to complain about, and the hot breakfast included eggs, sausage and hashbrowns. Much better than most Best Westerns. It's close to the freeway but not close enough to hear it. 8/10 overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for a night so we could get some serious shopping in at the Outlet mall across the highway. Mission accomplished!
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and quiet.
The complementary breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking but the waffle machine was good.
The 'fresh fruit' was anything but.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boop0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Road construction made the entry difficult. Helpful staff. Room clean with good flat TV with many channels. Beds were not pillow top, however, and that is the only demerit. Denny's was next door and the service and food were good. Large in room refrigerator with freezer section. Great value at less than $100 for a room with 2 Queen beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
489 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
409 reviews
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
224 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Address: 2980 Tom Tennant Dr, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing