We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Employees steal items left behind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Employees steal items left behind”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stay at Best Western hotels throughout the 1-5 corridor frequently on business trips. I recently stayed at this one right before Christmas. The stay was decent enough. No complaints there. The staff that checked me in was friendly. However, after a week full of Christmas visits and long work hours, I finally went to use my Internet device but could not locate it. I looked everywhere all day. I gave up and suspended it until I could get a replacement. As I was doing so, I noticed quite a bit of my data was used. I checked on the last time of use and it was that same day! It listed that my device was used several times a day up to 6.5 hours after I checked out of the hotel. It's first use was 1:54pm of the day I checked out. I was flabbergasted. I had to pay for a replacement and extra data to replace what had been deceitfully used. I called to report it. I feel blown off and disregarded, but we will see if anything happens with that report. They should have logged the missing item and retained it for a period of time before destroying. Bad customer service. I am incredibly disappointed and my sense of security there is vanquished. I would have used this place again, as it wasn't a bad experience until this problem happened. Now I will find someplace else.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelPennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madai C, Assistant Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are sorry to hear that our integrity is at question here. We uphold the highest standards with our employees and would not cover up or justify any sort of thievery at our property. We have a zero tolerance policy for anything of that sort. We are pleased to say that our employees have a high level of integrity and we have no reason to doubt them in this instance. The item was not left here or my staff would have been quick to report it. We have had items of high value left behind in the past and we have always been quick to log it in our lost and found and make contact with the proprietor for a quick return of the belongings. We regretfully have our reputation tainted but we are not responsible for the guest's loss. Our deepest apologies to the guest but unfortunately we do not have possession of said item.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    133
    88
    21
    18
See reviews for
157
113
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I stay at this Best Western probably monthly. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean. Price is so comparable, lower in most cases. We always feel like we are going home. It is located right across from a large outlet mall. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank debs4wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingram, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

You can't go wrong with choosing the Best Western at Woodburn, OR; the staff is friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was tidy and kept clean by staff. The food options were pleasantly displayed and the choices abundant. The closeness to the outlet mall is of course a bonus! The Sr. rate was a really good buy and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during thanksgiving day. We had a spacious and clean room. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast was good. Receptionist is approachable. Free wifi and parking. Complimentary coffee and tea. The location of this hotel was great near Denny's restaurant, Walgreens, Walmart and about 3-5 mins drive to Woodburn premium outlet. Will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beecher, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in 2013. The first stay was in the Spring and was really nice. I had a nice spacious room that was clean and quiet. The second time was a little less spacious room but still quite clean, however the quiet factor was now gone. This time when I stayed there the condition of the room was terrible. My prior rooms previously had a sofa in them. This one had the sofa removed. The room was a little dirtier and in the hallway they had a fan going which indicated to me that perhaps there was a water issue. The wall of my room was odd too. It had little squares cut out of the wallpaper and then replaced except for in some spots where it looked like a hole the size of a nail head. Almost like a peeping tom whole except I don't think it went through the wall all the way. It was enough to make me wonder what happened in the room and why it was that way.

Room Tip: Get the corner room on the first floor. It is a spacious suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91julieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madai C, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for not meeting your standards after your first stay with us. It seems that the first times that you stayed with us, you were set up in a King Suite and yes that room is more spacious, with a sofa and a comfortable desk chair. Our standard rooms are more economic and hence have less comforts to offer. We do not have peeping holes in the rooms, it might have been just a poor patching job on our part, which we apologize for. We do not have water problems, the fan in the hallway was placed there to help circulate the air freshner we use. We thank you for your feedback and wish you would have let us know about these issues during your stay so that we may have been given the opportunity to offer you a better experience with us. We hope that you will give us a second chance and stay with us again.

Thank You
-Best Western Woodburn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, IL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and it was just fine. The rooms were spacious and clean and the location was very convenient. However, this was a return stay and the condition of the hotel is definitely deteriorating quickly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was a very comfortable room except we are non-smokers and they put us in a smoking room.. Yuk!!!!!! The internet was good, was a good location to the freeway and close to the Wood Burn shopping center. They were working on the overpass and the road in front. The staff was good to deal with.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deedee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing