We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location on I-5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived with no reservation. Desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Room was basic for this type hotel. Comfortable king bed. Large bathroom. Location is just off of I-5, a few miles north of Salem, OR. Outlet mall is across the freeway, so easily accessible. Construction in the area makes access to the hotel a little tricky. Denny's Restaurant right next door (easy walking distance). Free breakfast in the morning at the hotel was appreciated (the basics, plus a few hot items).

The room had an odor when we first entered, which might have been from smokers. It didn't bother us when we were in the room, but was noticeable each time we entered. The HVAC system was quite noisy. There was a fan in the hall one door from our room the entire time we were there. The desk clerk said that was to keep odors from the two smoking rooms at the end of the hall from traveling to the other rooms. This seemed like an ineffective way to provide the proper air circulation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was my birthday/anniversary weekend, decided to visit the Wooden Shoe Tulip Fest. The Best Western was the perfect choice since it was close to the tulips, and also went to the Woodburn Outlet mall. Staffs were really friendly, our room was great, it's just that the bathroom exhaust fan was not working very well, other than that we were satisfied in our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Two small crises were averted during my one-night stay at Best Western Woodburn, both thanks to Vince, the attentive young man at the front desk. When my girlfriend and I first arrived, we discovered I had accidentally booked our room for the night before. I was prepared to begrudgingly pay the rate a second time, but Vince comped us the room no questions asked. Later, on our way to diner, Vince stopped me to return the sunglasses I had absentmindedly left at the desk. Thank you, Vince! The hotel's facilities are basic. It isn't luxurious, but it is easily worth a small premium over a cheap motel. The extra $20 you might spend buys you outstanding service, a quality room with no-hassle internet, and a hot breakfast of eggs, potatoes and pancakes. If you're passing through northern Oregon and need a place to stay, look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Best Western at Woodburn is a great hotel as well as a great value. It is ideally located too...a short distance to Salem and Portland area. If you are an Outlet shopper, the Woodburn Outlet Stores are right across the freeway from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good location just south of Portland. The room was very nice and the staff friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was hot and a nice variety of items. Did have a problem with a loose cable connection on the TV. They contacted the company to repair the problem.
Would stay here again on the return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Convenient location when it comes for shopping and close to varieties of restaurants.... Staff were very friendly & helpful. Service and cleanliness is great! Stayed in this location 4th times already...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corazon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is an extremely short drive (< 10 minutes) from Woodburn outlets. The King suite is spacious with a decent fridge. Heating/Cooling appliances are a bit dated and somewhat noisy. Basically, good value and decent quality. Usually rooms away form highway are quieter although I was stuck with a room next to the highway last time and managed to sleep well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mohamed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
499 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
16.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Address: 2980 Tom Tennant Dr, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing