We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Room, Terrible Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent Room, Terrible Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and wireless internet is great. My only complaint is the breakfast was terrible. I know its free and if a person wants better can go to a restaurant but If they are going to provide breakfast to guest at least make it edible. The Eggs were soggy, the oatmeal was dry and rubbery, and the hash browns were dry and tasteless as if they were cooked the night before.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avtar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    133
    88
    21
    18
See reviews for
157
113
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love the quaint looking exterior. Comfortable and clean, with free wifi, parking and breakfast. The breakfast selection was pretty good. Room had mini fridge and microwave available. Excellent location, as it was situated just across the highway from Woodburn premium outlet, next to Walgreen, 1-2 minutes drive away from Walmart, Taco Bell, and a Denny's right outside. Would stay again if I were to do my shopping again at Woodburn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pleased with stay at this hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. A small problem with check-in when the clerk questioned the tag number for our car. Said that Missouri wasn't a state and kept wanting me to change it on paper. Said she knew all the states and Missouri wasn't one. Finally she accepted the info. Breakfast was fine. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis4136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were shopping at Woodburn Outlet and needed a place to stay overnight that was close by. Best Western fit the bill & was just across the highway. Good basic accommodation with an excellent hot/cold breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank inger_ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhaller
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've stayed at this Best Western several times since my family lives in that direct area. The hotel is clean, and the staff is all very helpful. This time I had a medical emergency, and the staff all helped me tie shoes, and anything else I needed help with they were happy to help. Recommend it highly to families and everyone who wants a decent price, and a clean hotel stay,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lhaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great location on I-5 whether traveling through the state or stopping at the Woodburn Outlet Mall which includes stores like Ralph Lauren. Close to the freeway but with excellent soundproofing and an outdoor (seasonal) pool. A hot breakfast and an unusual citrus/peach drink that was very good. Beds are extremely firm and our room was immaculate. Could use grab bars around the shower but otherwise more than functional and reasonable even during high season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rainey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Get an upstairs room, it might be quieter. We stay at BW and this one needs to finish bed upgrades before we will stay again. They were hard as rocks and the eggs were almost rubber like. I didn't believe the other reviews because I thought they were just complainers--they weren't.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 131madelinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing