We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“We Loved It!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Our first visit to the Lighthouse was in 2004... and we promised ourselves that we would come back and stay at the House. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay! It was awesome! We stayed in the Mariner Room, because we wanted the Oceanview, and it was spectacular!!! We brought our own food with us and made our own dinner, so we could spend every possible minute at the house. We walked up to the Lighthouse 3 times, including once at night with the flashlight provided for us in our room. The best part was sitting on the front porch enjoying the view and listening to the sound of the ocean... it was magical!

Room Tip: Mariner Room with Oceanview & Private Bath..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelsmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    35
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
137
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a very unique and beautiful B&B. I have stayed here on several occasions and found it to be clean and quaint. I would recommend it to anyone, especially people celebrating an anniversary or honey moon. It is a great place to have a wedding and stay with your wedding party. It is a remote place so it does have a private, secluded feel to it so it you are looking for a rowdy night life this may not be the place for you. However it you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place with epic views and wild ocean beaches you will love this B&B. Oh, and the seven course breakfast is a quite a delightful experience unlike anything I have had before.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nowisthetime69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed at the lovely Heceta Head lighthouse on a Wed night - so we missed out on the breakfast - but had an amazing time regardless. The B&B is charming, clean and well decorated. Absolutely no complaints on that front.

The location is extraordinary. There is really no other word for it. Views forever, tidepools, beach and a historic lighthouse are collectively tough to beat.

The rooms were small (we took 1 for us and 1 for the kids) - but you have a run of the house which has plenty of space. We spent most of our time on the deck wrapped under some provided blankets.

We now have another place to add to our "must come back" list.

Room Tip: Get a cheap room and enjoy a stroll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

No standards! The place reeked of cat urine and mold.
Unfriendly staff and terrible want to vintage decor. Can u say flee market? I realize this place got great reviews this is why I went. But It seems the people who commented mentioned the coastal beauty which is amazing so camping would have been a better option because for over 200 a night I expected more.
The place is tiny maybe 900 square feet over all and you potentially could have the 6 tiny rooms filled with guest. Can I say college fraternity house? Yachats as a town closes by 9 so you better bring cards if you stay here or some entertainment because cell service dosnt work and they do not provide internet or TV. that's why I said camp. There isn't even showers !! They do have toilets so that's a plus.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SheaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The view from our window was worth the stay. We watched as powerful waves built in the ocean, followed their progress across the water until they slammed into the cliffs, stacks, and sandy beach in the cove. Whenever we wanted, we could walk ten minutes up the trail to the magical Heceta Head Lighthouse. (Be sure to go at night with a flashlight.) The B & B is over 100 years old, so it has its creaks and groans. It served as the lighthouse keeper's residence and is now filled with antiques, collectibles, and wonderful photographs. The famous breakfast served with flair, is outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The Heceta Head Lighthouse B&B is located at a fantastic spot with unique views. We highly enjoyed the walks up the hill next to the actual lighthouse through the dense forest. We did the walk in the evening, at night and in the morning and each time it was fantastic. The seven course breakfast was very good.

However, there are some things we would like to mention here. The Innkeeper didn't introduce herself to us, not even at breakfast - we didn't know who of the ladies the Innkeeper was and who was just responsible for serving breakfast. Further, we did not get any receipt of our stay and they also didn't ask for a signature for the credit card, which made it highly impersonal.

Further, the substance of the house is very nice but the decor is mixed. There is no clear and clean line in the decor throughout the house. In our opinion and compared to other B&B's, we had the impression that the innkeeper’s don't really care for the details inside the house. This could be improved very easily, especially at these room rates.

Overall, it is a unique place to spend a night but the atmosphere inside the house is not very welcoming. When the above would be improved we also might spend a week there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwissGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paauilo Mauka, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

What else can we say that hasn't been said? We spent 2 nights here (Victoria's room) and would like to go back someday. We had beautiful weather so enjoyed the inn at supper by picking up easy picnic fixings in Yachats from the wine and cheese store, the grocery store and great chowder at LunaSea (they also have fresh, raw seafood you can take out as well, there is a fully equipped kitchen for you to use). Breakfast was amazing both days, and we really enjoyed the company of the other couples staying there as well, we laughed alot on the porch with wine at night and at the table the next morning. Very relaxing, very atmospheric, very fun. Walk down to the beach at low tide, and up to the lighthouse at night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
15.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
12.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
11.7 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
13.0 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
19.7 mi away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92072 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Heceta Head Lighthouse Hotel Yachats
Heceta Head Lighthouse b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing