We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very peaceful place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This resort is right on the ocean, can't get closer. Lots of tide pools and great for just walking along the beach. Rooms are clean, not luxurious, but well appointed. Stay here and relax! Been here three times.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpgPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    177
    52
    25
    14
See reviews for
129
228
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
260 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We love the Adobe. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The employees are friendly and helpful and the location is so beautiful. You are so close to the ocean that the spray hits your windows when the surf is rough. Nothing beats lying on your bed looking out at the beautiful ocean.
The restaurant is wonderful. Don't miss the Sunday Brunch (which is now just offered during the Summer :-( ) It is so good. The best breakfast I ever had was the french toast with ham and cheese sauce. Have never had a bad meal there and have had more than I can count. Vera, the bartender, makes a great Manhattan, according to my husband.

Room Tip: We always get an ocean view room. We love the ground level rooms, but you can't leave your slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The non-view room for $75 is among the least expensive in the area, so we decided to give the Adobe a try. The Adobe is so close to the beach, we figured we could walk outside for our view. Gal behind the counter offered a partial view room on the 2nd floor (#219) for the non-view price. Total for the night was $81. The room was enormous -- at least 25'X25'. It was so big it took a while to cool down, but we happily used the 2 fans that were tucked away in the closet. We were comfortable the rest of the night with the windows open, listening to the ocean.
Room and bathroom were extremely clean, and beds were very comfortable. Matter of fact, the whole facility is very clean. Yes, it is an older facility, but it is well maintained. After reading the 'needs paint' and 'time warp' reviews, I specifically looked at the exterior when we drove up. The exterior is fine. We got a clean, HUGE, comfortable room at a decent price, and the WiFi worked well. We were happy.
Staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the bartender is a hoot!
We're tidepool fanatics, and lucky for us it was minus tide. The tidepools behind the Adobe are easily accessible and are spectacular. I have never before seen so many starfish and anemones in one place at one time!
We only stayed 1 night -- I wish it could have been longer. We're already making plans to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MME077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were on vacation and happened to be nearby on our anniversary. I saw it in the AAA book and remembered hearing that it was a good place many years ago. Not wanting to blow the budget, we chose a non view room for $75 and a window seat for in the restaurant for dinner. The view was stunning. The food was good. Dinner was less than $100 before the tip and that includes a bottle of wine. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a trail that goes along the beach which is mostly really big rocks that do not make for good beach walking. I would definitely go here again and splurge for a view room and a king size bed. I felt that this was a good value especially on a Saturday night during the summer season.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have stayed at the adobe twice now, once in January and once in May and both times all the staff have been very helpful and friendly. We make sure we have an ocean view room on the ground floor as this lovely to sit out on the patio area. The restaurant also has a great view and a nice selection of foods. There is a great walk along the coast line direct from the hotel and if you feel a bit adventurous a lot of climbing over rocks to get some fantastic pictures!

Room Tip: a room with a view is worth paying for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Nice room with a great view. The staff was very accommodating and we had a great deal that included breakfast in their restaurant. The dinner menu was good to adequate. The inn is located on the bluffs, a stone's throw from the beach and ocean. A wonderful trail leads north along the bluffs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have stayed at the Adobe several times and are never disappointed! It is a wonderful, pet friendly hotel that the dogs love. The rocky beach is literally feet from the hotel and the waves are lit up at night so you can enjoy the view even after dark. We got a flat tire during our stay. The wonderful staff helped us change the tire and locate a tire repair shop the next day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Yachats.

Room Tip: The pet wing has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Property: Adobe Resort
Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing