We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
270
225
70
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
225
70
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad barocean viewhotel restaurantoregon coastsunday brunch isgreat viewjacuzzi suitefitness roomelectric fireplacesliding doorwaves crashingfridge and microwavethird floorindoor poolcomfy chairson the rocksnice room
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very comfortable room. The best thing was having the window open and hearing the ocean crashing on the shore all night. They have a nice private beach and access to the Oregon trail. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front not on the first floor so you can hear the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

While traveling solo up the Pacific Coast Highway in Oregon, I happened to notice a sign for the Adobe Resort. It was setback off of the road a ways, so being curious, I turned around to investigate a possible place to spent the night. It was late summer, so it was not overly crowed, but when I walked to the registration desk, I asked if I could look around first. The staff was very accomodating and allowed me to wander through the facility, before I came back to register for the night. My room was on the second floor, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. They have a beautiful ocean frontage that allows you to walk directly to the shore. At low tide you can hunt for agates which can be found on the beach, or simply walk barefoot in the sand. The dining room has windows facing the ocean, and combined with excellent food, makes for a great evening dining experience. My room had a fireplace, which even in late summer, made the warm comfortable due to the breeze coming in off of the ocean. This is not a new facility, but that also adds to the experience. The resort is clean and the rooms are updated with modern touches. If you are lucky you will get to see an "emerald" as the sun sets into the ocean. I recommend the Adobe to anyone who is looking for a getaway spot. I will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KipPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have been traveling from Boston for 15 years to stay at the Adobe. The setting is breathtaking. falling asleep every night to the sound of the waves just outside the window is an experience not to be missed. A walking trail leads from the property in both directions for coastal walks. We were able to watch whales from our balcony. The service was impeccable. The restaurant offers all three meals with tables overlooking the ocean. It was a peaceful spot to read, rest, walk, and think. Our only reason for rating a four rather than a five is that there are some evidences of wear and tear that could use some updating.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We love this little place. The rooms are average but you cannot beat the views! Their restaurant should stay open later than 9pm on Fridays and Saturdays though for late night travelers especially since there is not much in the area. Rooms are "roomy" and clean. We come back year after year. Great little hideaway for families or couples.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandyS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Good location, right on the ocean. The 804 Trail runs behind the property allowing a hike north along the coastline and south, clear into Yachats. Updated rooms with microwave, fridge, and electric fireplace. We didn't have time to use pool or restaurant/lounge, so can't comment.
We had a room with a comfortable King bed on the 3rd floor, with one big problem. The sheet set was too small for the bed making the sheets pull off repeatedly during the night. The staff surely must know when the fitted sheets don't pull over the bottom of the mattress. Water pressure and temperature iffy.

Room Tip: If a non-smoker, be sure to ask for non-smoking room...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveRtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews