We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
264
218
64
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
218
64
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad barocean viewhotel restaurantoregon coastsunday brunch isgreat viewjacuzzi suitefitness roomelectric fireplacegift shopwaves crashingsliding doorfridge and microwavethird floorindoor poolcomfortable chairson the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We like to stay at places that are nice but beachie not overly fancy. Everything was wonderful. Problem with our room when we first arrived but they took care of it. loved the hot tub and spa. the staff was great food was wonderful and we will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is adequate, clean--reeked of Lysol when we arrived, but that is probably necessary for and old, oceanfront property. The views are breathtaking, but the property has been cobbled together with mismatched doors and 30 year old fabrics. Electrical in our room has some issues, and had to be repaired, but that was done within hours of our reporting it.

Room Tip: There is a newer building to the north of the main facility. Those rooms might be in better condition, and they still have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindainvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for giving feedback in your Trip Advisor review. Since your stay we have made numerous upgrades to the hotel paying special attention to the rooms. We have all new linens and updated artwork. We hope you will come back again to see if our additions are up to your expectations. In the mean time you can take a look at some of our improvements in our new pictures I have been uploading here as well as our Face Book page. We look forward to seeing you here again at The Adobe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great view, wonderful people and fantastic food in a dining room right beside the surf. Clean and I mean clean rooms unlike Travelers in eugene oregon which was disgusting. Thank you Adobe for making it a wonder time

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We found this hotel by driving by, and it was so wonderful that we decided to stay longer than we had planned. The food is very good and high quality. This hotel is very child friendly and has a fantastic view of the ocean with wild sea and rocks. Nice wood paneling inside and an interesting history.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a great view. It is worth paying extra for ocean views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We had an ocean view room with a jacuzzi (. The room was nice with a mini-fridge and flat screen tv (never turned it on). The bed was very plush. The towels were soft as were the in-room robes. The jacuzzi was large and the water stayed hot to fill the tub.

The room had two very large windows that looked out onto the ocean. It was very relaxing to sleep with the windows open and the waves crashing on the rocks and beach outside our window.

August is peak season. As a result, the Adobe room was about $50 more per night than it should have been. The value was just not there.

When making the reservation, the agent told me me there was a soft sand beach that we could walk to from the hotel. We walked for awhile and never found one except for the two very small ones by the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fighton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews