We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Affordable Stay in Yachats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Affordable Stay in Yachats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Yachats is a very charming small town on the Oregon Coast, and the Adobe Resort offers a very comfortable base to explore Yachats and the surrounding area. Our room (without an ocean view) offered two rooms, with one King bed and one double room, and two bathrooms. Our family had plenty of room to spread out, a nice benefit in the middle of an extended trip up the coast, mostly in hotels with two beds in a single room. We did not use the pool, or eat at the restaurant, but the facilities and food looked fine. The hotel's style - the architecture, carpeting, bedding, etc. - are functional but not terribly attractive, and if you want a hotel with an upscale look, Adobe Resort is not for you. The service was friendly and more than adequate. We used the guest laundry room, which was convenient to our room and worked well. The hotel is directly on a rocky coast, about a mile from town. You can easily walk to town on a trail, though we mostly drove into Yachats for the nice selection of good restaurants, grocery store and shops. Overall an excellent, reasonably priced option in Yachats.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    178
    52
    25
    15
See reviews for
131
229
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We like to stay at places that are nice but beachie not overly fancy. Everything was wonderful. Problem with our room when we first arrived but they took care of it. loved the hot tub and spa. the staff was great food was wonderful and we will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is adequate, clean--reeked of Lysol when we arrived, but that is probably necessary for and old, oceanfront property. The views are breathtaking, but the property has been cobbled together with mismatched doors and 30 year old fabrics. Electrical in our room has some issues, and had to be repaired, but that was done within hours of our reporting it.

Room Tip: There is a newer building to the north of the main facility. Those rooms might be in better conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindainvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for giving feedback in your Trip Advisor review. Since your stay we have made numerous upgrades to the hotel paying special attention to the rooms. We have all new linens and updated artwork. We hope you will come back again to see if our additions are up to your expectations. In the mean time you can take a look at some of our improvements in our new pictures I have been uploading here as well as our Face Book page. We look forward to seeing you here again at The Adobe Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great view, wonderful people and fantastic food in a dining room right beside the surf. Clean and I mean clean rooms unlike Travelers in eugene oregon which was disgusting. Thank you Adobe for making it a wonder time

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We found this hotel by driving by, and it was so wonderful that we decided to stay longer than we had planned. The food is very good and high quality. This hotel is very child friendly and has a fantastic view of the ocean with wild sea and rocks. Nice wood paneling inside and an interesting history.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a great view. It is worth paying extra for ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We had an ocean view room with a jacuzzi (. The room was nice with a mini-fridge and flat screen tv (never turned it on). The bed was very plush. The towels were soft as were the in-room robes. The jacuzzi was large and the water stayed hot to fill the tub.

The room had two very large windows that looked out onto the ocean. It was very relaxing to sleep with the windows open and the waves crashing on the rocks and beach outside our window.

August is peak season. As a result, the Adobe room was about $50 more per night than it should have been. The value was just not there.

When making the reservation, the agent told me me there was a soft sand beach that we could walk to from the hotel. We walked for awhile and never found one except for the two very small ones by the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fighton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had another Great Visit to the Adobe! Enjoyed watching the whales, I'm packing my binoculars next time!! Great Weather ~ Friendly, Helpful Staff with Clean and Comfortable Rooms! We will definitely be back!

PS: I enjoy reading Reviews, but really, there was NO smell of moist cat food in the hall or anywhere I went on the property. So glad that "others" take their smells with them when they leave...

Room Tip: They offer Pet Rooms, which I wasn't aware of, but can tell you the next time the dog will be jo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Property: Adobe Resort
Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing