We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!!!”
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Comfortable, clean and generous sized rooms. Good food and a great view. The tide pools are lots of fun at low tide. A nice walking trail along the ocean cliffs. The indoor pools are nice for all ages.Beautiful sunsets but not much beach just some rocky coves.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBossemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

So nice we decided to stay longer than planned we ended up extending our stay by 1 extra night lucky it was a Monday and our room was available. That tells you how much we enjoyed this property. Affordable beautiful ocean front rooms 1st floor rooms have private porches, so nice to sit outside and watch the sunset and whales, enjoy a glass of wine with a cheese & fruit platter from room service. This is an older property but with all the amenities indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness room, game room, guest laundry, gift shop, lounge with happy hour specials ocean view, and a full dining room with ocean view. Some of the best clam chowder we had while visiting the Oregon coast. Pleasant staff, great service. Wish we lived closer we would be back again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor ocean front room, 1st floor have private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Yachats is a very charming small town on the Oregon Coast, and the Adobe Resort offers a very comfortable base to explore Yachats and the surrounding area. Our room (without an ocean view) offered two rooms, with one King bed and one double room, and two bathrooms. Our family had plenty of room to spread out, a nice benefit in the middle of an extended trip up the coast, mostly in hotels with two beds in a single room. We did not use the pool, or eat at the restaurant, but the facilities and food looked fine. The hotel's style - the architecture, carpeting, bedding, etc. - are functional but not terribly attractive, and if you want a hotel with an upscale look, Adobe Resort is not for you. The service was friendly and more than adequate. We used the guest laundry room, which was convenient to our room and worked well. The hotel is directly on a rocky coast, about a mile from town. You can easily walk to town on a trail, though we mostly drove into Yachats for the nice selection of good restaurants, grocery store and shops. Overall an excellent, reasonably priced option in Yachats.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We like to stay at places that are nice but beachie not overly fancy. Everything was wonderful. Problem with our room when we first arrived but they took care of it. loved the hot tub and spa. the staff was great food was wonderful and we will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is adequate, clean--reeked of Lysol when we arrived, but that is probably necessary for and old, oceanfront property. The views are breathtaking, but the property has been cobbled together with mismatched doors and 30 year old fabrics. Electrical in our room has some issues, and had to be repaired, but that was done within hours of our reporting it.

Room Tip: There is a newer building to the north of the main facility. Those rooms might be in better conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindainvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for giving feedback in your Trip Advisor review. Since your stay we have made numerous upgrades to the hotel paying special attention to the rooms. We have all new linens and updated artwork. We hope you will come back again to see if our additions are up to your expectations. In the mean time you can take a look at some of our improvements in our new pictures I have been uploading here as well as our Face Book page. We look forward to seeing you here again at The Adobe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great view, wonderful people and fantastic food in a dining room right beside the surf. Clean and I mean clean rooms unlike Travelers in eugene oregon which was disgusting. Thank you Adobe for making it a wonder time

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We found this hotel by driving by, and it was so wonderful that we decided to stay longer than we had planned. The food is very good and high quality. This hotel is very child friendly and has a fantastic view of the ocean with wild sea and rocks. Nice wood paneling inside and an interesting history.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a great view. It is worth paying extra for ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.7 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing