We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
264
220
65
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
220
65
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad barocean viewhotel restaurantoregon coastsunday brunch isgreat viewjacuzzi suitefitness roomelectric fireplacegift shopwaves crashingsliding doorfridge and microwavethird floorcomfy chairsindoor poolon the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Not a brand new resort but very well maintained. We felt right at home. Staff are courteous and helpful. Room was spacious and well furnished. The small table and chairs right at the window was wonderful for enjoying the scenery. Housekeeping does a great job. Laundry room is a bonus for people travelling more than a couple of days. We asked for a room with ocean view and our room was right on the ocean. So close we could watch the whales playing in the water. Incredible view. Wonderful walking path right along the ocean. Restaurant is first class. Service and food wonderful. From the Montreal area, we may not get back there but if ever in the area we will definitely stay at the Adobe. We enjoyed the indoor spa and pool every evening.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view have the benefits of a wonderful view and the sound of the ocean. We were on the second floor, room was large with sitting area near the door, king bed in the centre and the small table and chairs at the end by the window. Plenty of space for two people.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My entire family (three couples with kids in tow) headed to the Oregon coast for a weekend vacation, and we stayed at the Adobe Resort. We crashed at 1am when we first arrived after a very long drive, I was the walking dead but the receptionist was very patient and helpful. This is an older place but it was clean and the view was awesome! The beach was wonderful and it was just a short walk away. The bed was very comfortable and I left the window open at night to hear the waves, very restful, relaxing stay.

Decorations are dated but nice, and room had a decent coffeemaker. Beds were comfortable and the staff were very nice and they have a cute little gift shop.

My mom had a room with the mini kitchen and it was small but very functional. But anyway we had a great time! We are planning to stay here again next year. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask them for a room facing the ocean, it is worth it! :D
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in room 158, ground floor with walk out deck. Rooms 150-158 all have walk out decks where you can stroll along the coast and watch the sunset from your own chairs. Electric fireplace, refrigerator, microwave coffee maker in the room. Check-in was easy and everyone was very friendly. The beds were super comfortable and had plenty of puffy pillows. The indoor pool, spa and sauna were very nice and clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this resort one night and were very happy about our experience. We kept the window open at night to listen to the ocean and sea gulls. The lounge and restaurant were top notch. Also the availability of an indoor pool and a workout room with good equipment enhanced our stay. We definitely will stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The older resorts that saw their heyday 40 and 50 years ago may have a harder time keeping up with the new and glitzier properties on the market, but that doesn't make them places you no longer want to frequent. as long as the service remains at a high standard. The Adobe is just such a resort, and the rooms, while a bit dated, still are perched on one of the finest rocky outcroppings on the Oregon coast, and first rate front desk and room service, and a talented and wonderful chef in the huge restaurant and lounge, make for a wonderful stay at a very attractive price. Bottom line? Its still worth visiting. Yachats is one of the most charming SMALL towns on the Oregon coastline, but with a chef like this on staff, you'd almost never have to leave the property!

Room Tip: simply make sure to get an oceanfront room, they're not at all expensive
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews