We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Always! The best breakfast in town by far!”
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed at the Adobe for years. Always clean and comfortable. Great view of the ocean whether it is nice & warm out or stormy & wild surf! The breakfast is great! Don't pass it up to go elsewhere, you will regret it. The gift shop is quaint.
They could replace their soda and water machines on the floors though. So take your own drink. There is a fridge in the room!

Room Tip: Higher floors always everywhere are quieter. No one above you to make noise. Same with an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsandsness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stop here as we arrived in Yachats, no reservation, just a walk in. Found the staff friendly and helpful especially the cleaning ladies, so very cheerful and wanting to help at anything. The room was small but clean. The restaurant is a great place to enjoy good food and a nice view of the ocean. The wait staff was knowledgeable and provided great service. The food was superb. We would stop by again should we be in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnichols0040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great perch right on the ocean with the 804 walking trail right outside
the doors.... we had a nice basic room that was clean and cozy, and
surprisingly quiet, considering the number of guests staying....
We enjoyed a drink in the upstairs nook with grand views, and a delicious
appetizer...front desk staff was friendly and helpful... We'll stay
again...

Room Tip: ocean view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Adobe is not a new hotel, but it is the one to which I return time and time again. It is seated on prime property, a bluff overlooking the ocean. The dining room features a bay window which looks right out on the water. Our room was on the third floor so we had a never-ending view of the Pacific. The Adobe sits about in the middle of the 804 trail, which meanders from Smelt Sands to the town of Yachats and is one of our favorite walks.
The resort has recently acquired a new chef and although the food was always pretty good, it has "kicked up a notch." Lots of fresh herbs, low salt and full of flavor. We had lunch there one day and the crab salad was just as delicious as it was pretty. The staff is so friendly and willing to help they make every stay a real pleasure.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have little patios, some corner upper rooms have balconies. Ask for an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgal003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Not a brand new resort but very well maintained. We felt right at home. Staff are courteous and helpful. Room was spacious and well furnished. The small table and chairs right at the window was wonderful for enjoying the scenery. Housekeeping does a great job. Laundry room is a bonus for people travelling more than a couple of days. We asked for a room with ocean view and our room was right on the ocean. So close we could watch the whales playing in the water. Incredible view. Wonderful walking path right along the ocean. Restaurant is first class. Service and food wonderful. From the Montreal area, we may not get back there but if ever in the area we will definitely stay at the Adobe. We enjoyed the indoor spa and pool every evening.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view have the benefits of a wonderful view and the sound of the ocean. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My entire family (three couples with kids in tow) headed to the Oregon coast for a weekend vacation, and we stayed at the Adobe Resort. We crashed at 1am when we first arrived after a very long drive, I was the walking dead but the receptionist was very patient and helpful. This is an older place but it was clean and the view was awesome! The beach was wonderful and it was just a short walk away. The bed was very comfortable and I left the window open at night to hear the waves, very restful, relaxing stay.

Decorations are dated but nice, and room had a decent coffeemaker. Beds were comfortable and the staff were very nice and they have a cute little gift shop.

My mom had a room with the mini kitchen and it was small but very functional. But anyway we had a great time! We are planning to stay here again next year. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask them for a room facing the ocean, it is worth it! :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in room 158, ground floor with walk out deck. Rooms 150-158 all have walk out decks where you can stroll along the coast and watch the sunset from your own chairs. Electric fireplace, refrigerator, microwave coffee maker in the room. Check-in was easy and everyone was very friendly. The beds were super comfortable and had plenty of puffy pillows. The indoor pool, spa and sauna were very nice and clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.7 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing