We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

Very romantic setting.Beautiful room, Amazing view of the ocean, Great food.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

  • Liked — The spa in the hotel room
  • Disliked — Hard to find parking around dinner time.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonDuckgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    177
    52
    25
    14
See reviews for
129
228
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

My girlfriend and I took our three Standard Poodles for a few days at the coast for a girls getaway. We had a perfect time. Room was very nice. Clean. We were very welcomed by the front desk and were given doggie towels, dog bone, and a nice doggie waste bag for each dog every day we were there. This hotel is very dog friendly. The restaurant was excellent. I think the only improvement I would like to see would be wifi in the room. Otherwise we will certainly stay here again and again and again. Very reasonable priced and beach is right there. The little kitchen was perfect for our needs. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Room and restaurant
  • Disliked — No internet in room, only in loft at restaurant which was fine, but would like in room.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PintoLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

We were looking for a location half way up the Oregon Coast and found their website which was very appealing. The location is beautiful but the reception we got when we checked in was cool and almost rude. That was our experience throughout our stay. We traveled for 2 weeks to many locations and this was the only place we did not feel a warm, welcoming reception. Questions were answered briskly and briefly. We wanted to add a night since we didn't want to travel again so soon and not once did the person behind the desk offer any help. She just stared at her screen and said the room we had wasn't available. She didn't try to offer us a different room or suggest a different hotel. This was our experience throughout our stay. We passed by many other hotels and resorts on our drive up the coast and I am sure there are other options.

  • Liked — beach location
  • Disliked — unfriendly reception through out
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnecticutTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford,OR.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

This was a very nice place to stay. Very pet friendly - one of the few places here you can have a pet, nice clean room and still be right by the ocean. There is a restaurant here that has pretty good food, nice view of the ocean while you eat. live music on certain nights, nice bar, gift shop and while we were there eating dinner, a man was outside making these huge bubbles that would float over the ocean into the sunset. They also have seperat apartments you can rent.

  • Liked — atmosphere, cleanliness, Oceanside rooms, pets ok
  • Disliked — No pets in rooms with jacuzzi
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank likeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

Wonderful hotel with great rocky beach views and access. Electric fireplace in room. Indoor pool. Restaurant has large windows overlooking ocean. Decent breakfast (not included). Convenient location to restaurants in Yachats.

  • Liked — The view and easy access to beach. Tidepooling and beachcombing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coolbreezeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

We were in the Newport area for a couple of days and on the tourist guide they were listed as having in room jacuzzis, fireplaces and being pet friendly. Since we had the dog with us and the rate was quite reasonable, we headed over.

ON the positive: the restaurant isn't half bad and features a spectacular view (though the hostess was a mite snitty at dinner). And our waiter was quite professional and attentive. Also the front desk staff is quite pleasant (if a bit clueless)--the location is quite nice--with fairly large rooms.

Now for the minus: if you have a pet, you'll be put in an utterly foul, desperately in need of renovation room in the wing off to the side. So there are no jacuzzis, all the fireplaces have been ripped out (the front desk actually didn't even know which rooms did or didn't still have fireplaces)--and the decor is cheap, beat up and dated (minus the retro charm of the dining room). Also in this wing your "view" of the ocean is quite obstructed. Plus you pay an extra $10 pet fee for the prvilege of staying in these ghetto style accommodations.

Housekeeping is just horrible: our room (and the hallways) were beyond stinky and there were two HUGE bags full of garbage right outside the entrance to our wing (REALLY---no one could take it to the dumpster?) for over a day. Completely gross.

I understand they want to keep the new rooms nice, but that's what the pet fee is FOR. In Newport, the Hallmark, for all its faults, DOES have pet friendly premium rooms. It could be done.

  • Liked — Pool, restaurant
  • Disliked — False advertising, horrible, filthy accommodations
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zumpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

As a local to the oregon coast, I needed a little getaway before the full summer season rush. I had one of their jacuzzi ocean view rooms. very nice! the electric fireplace was a nice touch. king bed was cozy. lots of moving around space in the room. just a little bit of carry over noise from the room next to us, but the crashing of the ocean waves just outside, made up for it.

Didnt use the restaurant, but the menu looked yummy and priced similar to other places in the area. check in and out was simple, front desk staff pleasant. met a couple maintinence staff in the hallway and they appeared to enjoy their job..even held the elevator while we lumbered in with our gear.

In room coffee could use an upgrade...but liked the real ceramic mugs and glasses in the room.

Information booklet in room was generous and helpful...Tsunami info, free postcards and envelopes, and a nice welcome letter from the management.

Well Done Adobe!!

  • Liked — generous space in room
  • Disliked — no complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NightGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Property: Adobe Resort
Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing