We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then ever!”
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better then ever!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying at the Adobe for over 35 years. Why I have never written a review I don't know. Recently I retired and now have more time to travel and ponder on places I visit. The Adobe over the years has changed from when we first came back in the 1970's but, the views have not. Many things have been updated and improved like new pillow top mattresses and flat screen TV'S and the new chef they have in their restaurant who without changing the things we love is breathing new life to their menus.
I will try and list the things I love, starting with the beautiful setting and the drive down the tree and grass lined lane which welcomes you to the resort. The front desk staff is always friendly,helpful and welcoming and my info is on file and it is a customer service attitude of excellance which I appreciate. They have all kinds of rooms and we have stayed in most of them but, now our favorite is 151 or 152. Love sitting on the deck,being close to the restaurant. Down the hall from our room is the nicest salt-water pool on the coast. Hot tub,sauna and childrens wading pool. All inside for year round use and well maintained. We have taken our grandkids and they loved the pool better then some theme-park pools we visited before. We also,enjoy their fitness center which is well-equipped and pleasant to work-out in.
The restaurant has one of the best views on the coast and holds a special charm for my husband and I.
We have shared many memorable meals there and can't remember a bad one. The food and service is always outstanding.
Many other nice amenities is a lovely gift shop off the lobby and a beautiful,
Well maintained walking trail.
Maybe it's the memories but,for me going to rest and relax and enjoy some downtime is like putting on a pair of comfortable and familiar pair of shoes that I love to wear and can always count on to not let me down and they only get better and more comfortable with time. That's like my Adobe Resort fix and I will always return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    186
    52
    27
    14
See reviews for
135
239
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at Adobe twice now, and have been perfectly happy with everything. On our most recent stay, the staff bent over backwards to make sure we had a fun, relaxing time. We told the front desk that we had a bathroom light out in our room, and the repairman came almost immediately to fix it, while we went to dinner. The food in the Adobe restaurant was incredibly delicious, and was one of the best eating experiences we've ever had. The view from the dining room of the ocean was exceptional and quite relaxing, especially as we saw the sunset each night. Very romantic.
The only negative thing I can say is that the guest computer was old and didn't function properly. It seemed that the server/program hadn't been updated, which interfered with my using the computer. But then, looking at my email is not why we came to the Adobe!

Room Tip: We have only stayed on the first floor, but the view was terrific and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank selkie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at the adobe more times than we can count. The hotel and staff are always the best. There is so much to see and do while visiting Yachats there is never a dull moment. We will be back to stay again very soon and hope others who haven't experienced the area will come and check it out, it will be worth it!!

Room Tip: The rooms that allow pets are very nice and really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We hadn't visited this part of the Oregon Coast in a while and stayed at the Adobe Resort for two nights. The Adobe is located on Highway 101 about one mile north of the Yachats, Oregon business district. It's an older but cozy and inviting hotel on a rugged, rocky part of the coast. We had an ocean view room on the third floor with an incredible view of the rugged shoreline.

It is situated on the "804 Trail" that runs from the north end of Yachats to the top of Cape Perpetua. For those that like to walk, it is an easy one mile to town on the trail that at times borders the ocean and at times takes you on residential streets.

Travelling north for three quarters of a mile on the "804" brings you to a, nice, flat beach, if that's your preference.

The hotel restaurant offers a fantastic view and excellent meals.

There are a number of small restaurants in the business district that are also very good.

You can't go wrong staying at the Adobe.

Room Tip: For the best views, request an ocean view room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is a must see, even if not planning on staying for the night. It is situated on an amazing piece of land and located in the perfect nook that allows travelers to stop and admire the beautiful coastal town of Yachats, OR. The facilities and grounds are maintained well and many of the staff have worked there for years, at least that's the sense I got by interacting with them.

There are many really cool parts of the hotel/resort experience; they have the pool and hot tubs, sauna, etc. Their giftshop is probably the best on the Central Coast as well. But the restaurant, for example is very unique in that its views of the mighty Pacific are truly inspiring and encapsulating. There is also an awesome loft above the sports bar that has a sort of clubhouse feel to it, really cool!

Perhaps one of the best, if the the trademark of the Adobe, would be the amazing piece of land it sits on. The resort management have consistently kept the land in very good shape and the transition from the rich, green lawn to the sand jagged volcanic rock structures is almost unbelieveable in terms of its presentation. The area is illuminated at night and there are benches and the like to sit and appreciate the experience. Their is a well manicured trail (804) that runs along the backside of the resort and makes for a perfect morning jog or evening stroll, especially around dusk or dawn when all the colors, sounds, and smells are in their awakening or pre-noctural states. In closing, it is difficulkt to maintain a pristine resort because the weather takes it toll on coastal properties, especially in Oregon, but the Adobe maintains its charm and most importantly has a very unique and welcome appeal.

Room Tip: The oceanviews rooms are usually more expensive, but worth it, that is if you are into crashing wave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We don't get a lot of vacation time but when we do the first place we think of is the Adobe on the Oregon Coast. We have stayed there more times than I can count and every time has been excellent. We are always watching our waistlines so we almost always do the salad bar which is great for the price. Super Rave for the management who did not charge us for a night we booked but could not stay because our car broke down (was breaking down) and we had to bolt back to Seattle immediately. Because we didn't give 24 hours notice I expected to be charged but they didn't even mention it. Planning a vacation there very soon..as soon as we can get some time off work. Best Hotel Ever!! Diana Borrow

Room Tip: Top floor ocean view..and if you can afford it one of the suites ..they are fantastic. With Kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We love the Adobe Resort! Its the perfect place for location to the town and the beach. We love the pathway for walking and sight seeing and you have access to a great view. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is a bit overpriced in my opinion, but its good. We will keep coming back without doubt!

Room Tip: Ocean views without doubt. If its romance you want, get a room with the hot tub in the window and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of The Adobe on Trip Advisor. Next time you stop by we would love to help make all those ratings go up for you in each category. Let us know what we can do to make your stay everything you expect it to be! Please let us know if you ever are having less than the best service possible and I will personally address the issue. Without guest comments we may not realize there is a problem until it is too late so we really appreciate any time you take to give us your feedback. We also want to pass great comments along to those employees who are doing a great job! We look forward to seeing you here again at The Adobe Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,017 reviews
23.5 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
594 reviews
19.7 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Property: Adobe Resort
Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing