We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We keep coming back to The Adobe Resort. Their flex packages are a big draw as well as their restful location with ocean views. The rooms have all you need; comfy beds and swivel chairs, fridge and microwave, and we like the rooms with the little patio facing the ocean. The pool and spa are very good. Everything is clean. The on-site restaurant has an extensive menu. The servers were efficient and fun, and obviously enjoy their jobs. While the location might seem remote, you are only a 30 - 40 minute drive in either north or south direction to tourist locations (Newport, Florence, Lincoln City). Staff are friendly and efficient.
We refer this place to all our friends.

Room Tip: There are pet friendly rooms for those who need one, for a fee. Not all rooms are ocean view; you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCChilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
BCChilly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your positive words as you probably know our customer base is built mainly on word of mouth. As social media and sites such as this grow in popularity we will be counting more and more on positive reviews to bring in more customers and keep The Adobe alive! Please let us know how we can get 5 stars from you next time and always let us know if you see anything that we can improve upon or any problems you ever have and we will get on top of it right away! Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you back here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    178
    52
    25
    15
See reviews for
131
229
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We always try to reserve any of the south end ground floor rooms. They are our favorite since we are non smokers clean and comfortable The rooms are only 20 - 30 yards away from the ocean edge. you step out onto the small patio away you go. Good walking trail and climbing over rocks or looking for agates along the beach if you choose.
We prefer dinning in the lounge which has tables lined up along the outer wall over looking the ocean.Same goes for the dinning section adjacent to the lounge. What a view. The waiters and waitresses are real friendly and good at what they do. Chef is accommodating to special requests. The choice of food is good and all taste great. We have been going to the Adobe 2-3 times a year since 2006.

Room Tip: South end ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlock35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much! The downstairs rooms with the porches are my favorite rooms as well especially for those who have children who can run out and play on the lawn while still be looked after from the room. Please let us know if you ever need anything. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have visited here 3 times in the last 15 years. The first time was a great experience, the second in 2012 not as great but this time we hit the jackpot. Our room on the 2nd floor overlooks the ocean and is beautifully decorated. It is spacious and everything is clean and up-to-date. The WiFi is a little slow but still good. The sound of the ocean is worth everything. Two years ago the food wasn't great but this time it was excellent. Breakfast is a little late, 8:30, for the average traveler but we can find something locally so no problem.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry that you didn't have the best experience a few years ago. We have since updated our rooms with new linens, artwork and flat screen TVs. We also have a new award-winning chef, Chef Garnett Black, who has brought new life into our restaurant! We will be debuting a new and much improved menu sometime soon. We have many new ideas and updates in the works so please keep coming back to see our improvements as they evolve! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with and we look forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
652 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Adobe is in a great location right on the coast seconds away walk from the shoreline.

Beautiful waves crash and seagulls fly overhead, rocks and wildflowers await you.
Sunrise can be spectacular.Seabirds actually may visit you while you sit on your deck.

The front desk staff was a bit slow and somewhat uninformed, though pleasant enough, saying that I had to walk on the road to get to town to see or do anything, and that the back way through and on the 804 trail was not accessible, which was not to be true I later found out.
To get to town the back way simply walk left towards the fence (as you face the sea) and it is completely accessible and a pleasant walk.They also said they were the only place open early for breakfast, again, not true, there are others.
As well upon check out the front desk did not provide an itemized folio, just a credit card slip to sign, and since I was in a hurry I did not really pursue the matter of an itemized folio.

The pool and hot tub area is great, much better than the website lets on, the photos do not do it justice, and it is much larger, and with nice plants nearby.A very pleasant atmosphere for swimming.The workout room was very big and everything worked fine.It could use a 5 gallon bottle or similar of water though for guests.

Steamroom was great and very relaxing, a nice addition to the pool area.

The games room has a free air hockey table in it, very fun, and a basketball shooting game, checkers and chess,chinese checkers, and cribbage as well as some card games.

My room came with a microwave, a small dorm fridge, hot air dryer, iron and ironing board, large closet, fireplace, and mini hot tub, all for a great price, yet the armchairs were outdated obviously, though the LCD tv was modern, the outside deck looked worn and could use a good scrubbing.Some seagull poo had not been cleaned for an obviously long time.The room should have had a safe also but did not.

The main restaurant staff was exceptional, friendly, smiling, fun, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and helpful with our menu selections.My meal in the restaurant was terrific, absolutely delicious, and it came with a great view.Highly recommend eating there.

However, the experience in the lounge was the exact opposite, we were ignored totally and completely while waiting there for over 15 minutes, and eventually we simply left.I have no idea why the waitress in the lounge would not serve us or talk to us when she knew we were there.Which she did.She didn't even have a full bar/lounge to serve, there were plenty of empty tables.

The computer in the lobby area is slow and needs to be completely modernized, the browser is gasping its lasts breaths, and some of the software was from 2007 or earlier.Memory and bloatware is an issue.

The gift shop was worth a visit and had some interesting things to possibly buy.The usual stuff was there like postcards and t shirts and knickknacks.Also had ice cream goodies there in a fridge to buy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdobeManagement, Public Relations Manager at Adobe Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Afternoon,
I just read your review and am very concerned about what you experienced during your stay. We are in the process of training new front desk staff and its sounds like they may have been misinformed on some of the local information. Your experience in the lounge, however, is unacceptable for the level of service that we strive for. As you can see from our other reviews, our lounge staff is made up of some of our most amazing employees. I would love to talk to you about your experience further; specifically the dates you stayed so we can figure out who we might need to be retrained in some areas. Please email me at media@adoberesort.com or give me a call at (541) 547-3141 x424. I want to personally look into this for you so that this never happens again to you or any future guests. Thank you for you time reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying at the Adobe for over 35 years. Why I have never written a review I don't know. Recently I retired and now have more time to travel and ponder on places I visit. The Adobe over the years has changed from when we first came back in the 1970's but, the views have not. Many things have been updated and improved like new pillow top mattresses and flat screen TV'S and the new chef they have in their restaurant who without changing the things we love is breathing new life to their menus.
I will try and list the things I love, starting with the beautiful setting and the drive down the tree and grass lined lane which welcomes you to the resort. The front desk staff is always friendly,helpful and welcoming and my info is on file and it is a customer service attitude of excellance which I appreciate. They have all kinds of rooms and we have stayed in most of them but, now our favorite is 151 or 152. Love sitting on the deck,being close to the restaurant. Down the hall from our room is the nicest salt-water pool on the coast. Hot tub,sauna and childrens wading pool. All inside for year round use and well maintained. We have taken our grandkids and they loved the pool better then some theme-park pools we visited before. We also,enjoy their fitness center which is well-equipped and pleasant to work-out in.
The restaurant has one of the best views on the coast and holds a special charm for my husband and I.
We have shared many memorable meals there and can't remember a bad one. The food and service is always outstanding.
Many other nice amenities is a lovely gift shop off the lobby and a beautiful,
Well maintained walking trail.
Maybe it's the memories but,for me going to rest and relax and enjoy some downtime is like putting on a pair of comfortable and familiar pair of shoes that I love to wear and can always count on to not let me down and they only get better and more comfortable with time. That's like my Adobe Resort fix and I will always return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at Adobe twice now, and have been perfectly happy with everything. On our most recent stay, the staff bent over backwards to make sure we had a fun, relaxing time. We told the front desk that we had a bathroom light out in our room, and the repairman came almost immediately to fix it, while we went to dinner. The food in the Adobe restaurant was incredibly delicious, and was one of the best eating experiences we've ever had. The view from the dining room of the ocean was exceptional and quite relaxing, especially as we saw the sunset each night. Very romantic.
The only negative thing I can say is that the guest computer was old and didn't function properly. It seemed that the server/program hadn't been updated, which interfered with my using the computer. But then, looking at my email is not why we came to the Adobe!

Room Tip: We have only stayed on the first floor, but the view was terrific and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank selkie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at the adobe more times than we can count. The hotel and staff are always the best. There is so much to see and do while visiting Yachats there is never a dull moment. We will be back to stay again very soon and hope others who haven't experienced the area will come and check it out, it will be worth it!!

Room Tip: The rooms that allow pets are very nice and really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Property: Adobe Resort
Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing