We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We paid a similar rate to area two star hotels. When we walked in the lobby we were a bit worried that we had walked into an old folks home. The wood paneling and front desk attire reminded us of an older generation chic. To our pleasant surprise the room was large and tastefully decorated. The pool was large and the kids had a great time. Good place to hang our hat on a rainy OR day.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2008

I was very pleased with my accommodations at the Adobe. I heard about the resort on the radio and booked an oceanside room for only $106. The resort is right on a lovely rocky beach. I could watch the waves and listen to the soothing sound of the water from my room. The tidepools are lit up in the evening so guests can enjoy the view.

The decor was lovely - I would describe it as contemporary southwestern. I ate dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel and enjoyed the sunset from my table. No continental breakfast is provided. There were only small problems with my room such as no decaf coffee, a faulty lightbulb and loose moulding in the bathroom. For the most part, however, it looks like the employees and owners are trying to maintain a quality establishment.

I love that Yachats is quiet and not a crowded tourist coastal town. The Adobe is a nice place to relax and enjoy the ocean. I think it would be ideal for a romantic getaway. I took a long walk on the paved trail by the water. I’d give the property 4 and 1/2 stars because the location is unsurpassed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank peaceminister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

First off let me say that the bad reviews I have read can not be correct.
We drove by and decided to take a look, even though there were bad review. Upon arrival I noticed how clean the property was. Then you walk into the lobby with a very nice gift shop off to the side.
The front desk looked newly remodeled, with beautiful counter tops. I was greeted by a nice gal at the front desk, Sherri. She was a bit busy when I walked in but said hello and said she would be right with me.
I told her I wanted something kind of nice as it was our 2 year wedding anniversary. We got a room under $100 on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view and fireplace.
Let me tell you about the mattress, it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I didnt want to get up the next day.
After breakfast we went swimming. Where we found an awesome swimming pool, hot tub and kiddie pool. The kiddie pool was perfect for my daughter.
We loved this place so much that we are going to come back in January without the baby!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daytripperx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

I've stayed at the Adobe over many years. First with my parents and now with my husband. Although the rooms may be a bit dated, you can't beat the view. We had a second floor room above one of the 'bump-outs' and were entertained by seagulls strolling on the roof. My husband loves the crashing surf and we slept with the window open on the warm nights. Excellent value. The pool and spa area were also nicer than I remembered.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gohuskies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Very romantic setting.Beautiful room, Amazing view of the ocean, Great food.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OregonDuckgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

My girlfriend and I took our three Standard Poodles for a few days at the coast for a girls getaway. We had a perfect time. Room was very nice. Clean. We were very welcomed by the front desk and were given doggie towels, dog bone, and a nice doggie waste bag for each dog every day we were there. This hotel is very dog friendly. The restaurant was excellent. I think the only improvement I would like to see would be wifi in the room. Otherwise we will certainly stay here again and again and again. Very reasonable priced and beach is right there. The little kitchen was perfect for our needs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PintoLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We were looking for a location half way up the Oregon Coast and found their website which was very appealing. The location is beautiful but the reception we got when we checked in was cool and almost rude. That was our experience throughout our stay. We traveled for 2 weeks to many locations and this was the only place we did not feel a warm, welcoming reception. Questions were answered briskly and briefly. We wanted to add a night since we didn't want to travel again so soon and not once did the person behind the desk offer any help. She just stared at her screen and said the room we had wasn't available. She didn't try to offer us a different room or suggest a different hotel. This was our experience throughout our stay. We passed by many other hotels and resorts on our drive up the coast and I am sure there are other options.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ConnecticutTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.7 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing