We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise, Surprise!”

Heidi's Italian Dinners
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Surprise, Surprise!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Small, tucked away in Yachats, at first I wondered if we had made a mistake, but once the food was on the plate in front of me, I had to do a 180! I had simple fair, spaghetti with meatballs, and found the food to be excellent and I'm hard to please when it comes to spaghetti. The owners wer personable. With few tables and a small venue, it has an almost family-like feel. We will be going back as often as we can for as long as we can.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    59
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food to go out of your way for!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had stopped in a little pub next door and as we walked by we could smell this amazing food so of course we asked one of the regulars and the bar tender that worked in the bar about the place and they both said that we had to try it out. When we went back outside later we went ahead and made reservations as was suggested for that evening. This is a small and intimate place that is owner run with probably only seating for 30 or so. The food was absolutely amazing, that was the best Bolognaise I have ever had and everything else from apatizers to desert was absolutely incredible. The service by Heidi and her family was attentive, friendly and perfect without feeling pushed to make room for other possible dinners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rxmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, OR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A small home-style restaurant, Heidi's is Italian (despite the name). Located across the road from the bay, there is a modest view. The interior is bright and charming, and the service is warm and friendly. The food is definitely very good, and the small selection of wines is excellent. If you're visiting anywhere in the neighborhood of Yachats or Waldport -- any of the local campgrounds or lodges -- this is a fun treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gardener101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Italian at the Beach”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We ate here for the first time based on reviews we read and we will be coming back because the food was sublime. My husband grew up thinking that Italian only meant pasta and red sauce. After some years living near NYC he began to realize there were more choices. Heidi's expanded his italian food vocabulary yet again. We shared a butternut squash ravioli with sage cream sauce and hazelnuts and the Dungeness crab and shrimp lasagna with saffron pasta and fresh herb cream sauce. The butternut ravioli was so flavorful that I could have stuffed myself just nibbling on them without the sauce but the sage and hazelnut sauce melded it into a delicious dish. The lasagna was creamy and flavor packed. We will stop here to eat every time we are in Yachats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank njb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This place was a true treat. They had a rare tuna on special as an appetizer...WOW! We are still talking about it. Crab ravioli was a little rich, my husband loved it. The pork pasta was recommended and it was delicious! The chocolate cake was to die for. Lovely little place, almost as good as Italy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dezgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heidi's Italian Dinners also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Heidi's Italian Dinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing