We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Terry-A-While(Waldport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Overleaf Lodge & Spa(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Fireside Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
663
235
36
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
235
36
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutscovered patioglass blockpicnic tableswater bowloregon coastbeach accessfire pitdog treatslarge grassy areaelectric fireplacebeautiful beachshort walkeasy accessdvd playerclean roomsboard games
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I imagine this motel to be a great family get away place in yesteryear. Today it is well kept, nice location, easy walk to the beach and has a nice vintage charm. Bed in room six was a bit on the hard side, but not terrible. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Retro charm updated with modern conveniences (TV, DVD player, mini fridge, microwave) and thoughtful touches (dog wash station, book/game/movie library, Continental breakfast). Very reasonable rates with several room options to choose from. Nice "backyard" with covered patio, picnic tables, BBQs, fire pit, etc., plus wonderful beach access: walk from Waldport to Yachats! Friendly, welcoming staff is very knowledgable about area activities, shops, & restaurants. Treat yourself and your dog to Deane's: you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Staff will advise you about room options.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whippetgood1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Deanes is truly a fantastic place to stay! It is so cute and quaint. This is the type of place where you feel like you are staying with friends. The rooms are very cute and clean and look like a shabby chic beach cottage. You can't beat the location it is right on the beach. There is a great lawn and then stairs down to a gorgeous beach. Also we have two dogs and this is the most pet friendly place we have ever stayed! We will definitely come back and refer friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 and it was great!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

For four years we have been trying out pet friendly, reasonable places to stay on the central Oregon coast so that we'd have THE special spot to return to. Our one night at Deane's fit the bill, at last!
There is nothing 'luxury' about this lodge but it's charming and retro. The room was spotless, king bed comfy (Room #12) and the 40's self contained kitchenette a hoot. Best of all are the owners and staff - kind and friendly to the max. The beach is phenomenal and access easy, just a few stairs. We had a delightful few hours sharing the roaring fire pit that night with a family from Michigan. Even with the misty fog we stayed warm and their little girls could not keep their hands off our pup!
Katherine and Glen have lovingly restored this lodge and it's obvious they take pride in it. There's a cabinet in the lobby filled with anything extra you may need or have forgotten to bring with you. Good..no, GREAT food is close by in Yachats or you can cook in a ktchenette room. The WiFi is excellent!
One of the problems we've had finding a good dog friendly place is that the rooms are carpeted and very funky. Don't know what they are thinking. At Deane's, the pet friendly room floors are laminate with throw rugs, a brilliant idea to say the least.
All in all, we shall be so happy to return; it was hard to leave but look forward to Deane's again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Thank you so much Katherine and Glen for welcoming Shelby (Jack Russell) and I into Deane’s Oceanfront Lodge.

This is the first motel/hotel that we have felt welcomed pets and not just tolerated pets. The staff was friendly, they took the time to talk with you and get to know you, make suggestions on place to eat and visit. Your game, video and book selection was wonderful to check out.

I can’t say enough about how clean and fresh smelling the room was. I loved the pet friendly rooms having wood floors or vinyl with a simple throw rug. They pet bag with a beach towel, extra sheet, dog treats and goodies was adorable and very useful.

The ambiance of the place was great, the large grass area for the dogs to walk and play was fantastic, the covered back patio with the tables and chairs to sit and watch the ocean, the fire pit to roast marshmallows, the easy beach access. There is so many great things that it’s hard to list them all.

I have to say this is the first place I have truly felt safe enough staying by my self and I can’t wait to come back again. Thank you so much for your great hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. There is no spa, fitness center, or place to eat on the property but it is about 1 to 2 miles down the road
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladyperrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews