We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hospitality and smiling faces made our horrible day seem to melt away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hospitality and smiling faces made our horrible day seem to melt away.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Our group had a really bad day up until the time we walked threw your front door. All that went away as we were greeted with open arms and a wonderful staff that treated us as though we were ALL that mattered. The accommodations were wonderful and we weren't outcasts because we had a pet with us. Thanks for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smerkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hi Smerkdog,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words and it was our pleasure hosting your family. We're not just pet friendly, we love pets so our pet friendly rooms have the same amenities, ocean view and beach access as our non pet rooms.

Thanks,
Glen and Katherine - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    208
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
212
410
76
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My sweetheart and I, plut two dogs, stayed here on New Years Eve and had a fabulous time!! The lodge itself is cute and clean, the staff was so friendly and happy to have pets, not just tolerant of them. The beach was the perfect place to wear out the pups and was right outside the back door! It is right in the middle between waldport and yachats so you are close to grocery stores AND restaurants. I have been recommending this place since we stayed and I hope to go back again!

Room Tip: Even if you do not have an 'ocean view' room, you are close enough to the beach that it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefaniecollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Hi Stefaniecollar,

We're so happy that you decided to stay with is and better yet that you enjoyed your visit! We're dog lovers ourselves so our dedicated pet rooms have the same look and feel as our non pet rooms. We really feel that you shouldn't have to stay in a second rate room when travelling with your pet. Our 7 miles of Sandy beach will be here when you return!

Thanks,
Glen and Katherine- Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Me and the wife go here when we stay on the coast about every 3 months or so. Not once have we had poor service or the rooms be any less the spotless. They are the most accommodating of any motel I have ever stayed. The layout is rustic an I say it in a good way like if you went to a 50's motel with modern appliances. Comfortable beds and the beach right out your window. The access to the beach is nice new wide staircase. At time you'll be on the beach an see maybe 10 people. Love the pups that great you at the door one with the ever present tennis ball. If you want an all amenities bells an whistles spa workout rooms and pools prolly not your cup of tea but if you want a place that's more than reasonably priced owned and operated by a great couple. Just a lil drive from everything well deans is the place for you. An if you do stay have dinner at Luna's fish house down the road. Makes for a great weekend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GibandJenniferGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Hi GibandJenniferGraham,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad that you appreciate our service and efforts in maintaining the 50's styles while providing the comforts of the modern world. Your kind words and future visits are much appreciated.

Glen and Katherine- Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a family run resort with great amenities (WiFi, Sat TV, Grills, kitchens, beach access). The place is comfortable with newly remodeled rooms that have comfortable beds and a warmth of the 40's family inn. Visited twice in the last month. They also treat pets with as much care. Will be back again!

Room Tip: Tell them you have pets. There are also full kitchens and cottages available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Martha J,

Thank you so much for the nice review, we're so glad that you appreciated your stay in one of our pet friendly rooms in our classic lodge! We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Glen and Katherine- Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at your great establishment, it was very comfortable and your back yard and entrance to the beach is outstanding! we will be back and bring more family members.
Great new restaurant coming soon, Outta Gas Pizza, thanks guys for the personal tour, cant wait for opening day, we will be there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Hi Robinhie,

Thank you so much for visiting us! It makes all of us at Deane's so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are also looking forward to the new pizza parlor down the road opening up soon as it will add to the already great choices that we have in town.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Glen and Katherine - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We only had one nite to stay. There were four of us "two couples" spending the day at the coast celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. We each had a dog, so we were looking for a pet friendly place. The Deane's Oceanfront Lodge was the first place we stopped. They are very pet friendly and have an excellent path to the beach. The rooms were very nice and clean with plenty of room and a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Pet friendly room with full kitchen,close to office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Butch R,

Thanks for visiting us and for writing a nice review. We're glad that you and your 4 legged friends enjoyed our beach! Our staff here works so hard to keep the rooms clean, fresh and cozy so we're so happy that you appreciate our place.

Thanks again,

Glen and Katherine - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I had a great time at Deans, every thing was perfect cozy rooms, friendly staff. Great beach acsess and beautifull sunsets. Awsome food in the cute lil village Yachats. I would recomend checking out Luna sea great fish and chips!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica_h799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing