We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most kind, helpful & friendly people and the coziest, most relaxing spot we have ever had the joy to stay at!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I would more than recommend Deanne's Lodge to anyone that is looking for the perfect little spot right on the beach to go and relax at! They are unbelievably friendly and the MOST hospitable place/people we have stayed with!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Love this old fashioned motel. Good price, beach access, nice people, dog friendly. Yachats is close by and is pretty mellow for a coastal tourist town. The owner-operators give good recommendations for food, just ask. My favorite affordable coastal getaway, and the pink tile/glass brick bathrooms are great for those who like mid-century style.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Amyinstead,

We're so happy that you enjoyed our vintage place and all of the hard work that we did preserving our salmon tile and glass block showers. We've tried hard to maintain the vintage feel while providing the modern electronics and appliances. We're looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Glen and Katherine - Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place is perfect for those who don't need hype, pretentious people, or typical pay & sleep only experiences, that make you wonder why you stayed there.... Deane's is GREAT for ALL; including nature lovers, travelers, pet-owners, artists, intellects, & families. This section is like your own, every time you go down to the beach, it's perfect! It's a dog lovers Haven!! They can run the beach FOREVER! There's no place in Oregon that makes you feel so welcome to bring your dogs. The rooms are sweet, clean, crisp, & delightfully vintage. You can appreciate the care that is put into this coastal small business with many modern improvements in place. The owners & staff can't be beat!!! They have the knowledge & energy to keep their business running smoothly. The welcoming environment is greatly appreciated. I feel like I'm truly missed between visits. And I can't forget the "bonus" there is a HUGE covered back patio area behind the rooms that allows Oregon coastal enjoyment even on rainy days. Also- I can't WAIT to have a family reunion at Deane's, there's a HUGE flat grass area to definitely play some fun games!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezebellebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I came here on a whim and couldn't have been happier with the accomidations. The hotel was built in the fourties and has the old "retro" stlye look. VERY clean and well kept and their staff was very friendly and accomidating. I will definitely be back! Me AND my dog!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A friend recommended Deane’s to us. This was our first stay and, for sure, this will not be our last visit! We came for “Beach Therapy” while our house interior was being painted---our bags are packed for a return visit! We have a new rescue dog and wasn’t sure how he’d be with the change of environment. The “doggie bag” (treats, water dish, sheets to place on the chairs, and bath towel) helped to make Benji feel “at home”! The sunny weather and minus tides topped off the experience so that Benji and I could walk 10-12 miles a day on the beach; having the stove top enabled us to cook all our meals and spend most of our time at Deane’s. Do come and enjoy all the positive things listed in the “recent reviews of this property”!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed at Deane's for the first time in April of '13. I loved the soft bedding and beautiful, light glass shower, and the water pressure was fabulous. The beach access was easy and we were able to walk a long way. This place was pet friendly but the room we had, I think, didn't previously have any pets in it. There is a nice covered area to watch the sunsets when you have those wet spring days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My kids and I enjoyed all the Deane's has to offer. The location is great, the beach access amazing and the staff were super friendly. Love that they are dog friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We are going back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieS2360878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
548 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,056 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
943 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
640 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £62 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing