We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vintage charm outside of Yachats!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vintage charm outside of Yachats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Deane's Oceanfront Lodge is a find. The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated, clean and bright. Our room opened up onto a large covered communal porch with picnic tables and barbeques. Beyond the porch is a large grassy area and then the ocean with easy beach access. All the folks running the place are super nice and accomadating. Our family of three with dogs will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortremar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    204
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
209
403
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed one night here as part of our 5 day trip down the Oregon Coast. We were greeted warmly by Glen and his two lovely dogs, Nibs and Trixie (I hope I got those names right!). Very affordable oceanfront property if you're not looking for fancy. The extremely friendly and down to earth owners have updated these rooms while managing to preserve the vintage charm - our room really had an "oceanside" decor and feel to it. Loved the glass block outside wall in the bathroom which let in so much natural light. And clean - it was spotlessly clean! We had Room 3 with a very comfy king bed - opened our back door onto a huge covered deck that runs the entire length of the lodge, with picnic tables, chairs, and hibachi type BBQ's. Across a stretch of grass was the ocean, with an endless wide and beautiful beach. We don't have a pet but this would be a perfect location if you are a dog owner, and they have many pet friendly rooms. Several benches are at the edge of the property to sit and overlook the ocean, and a short private staircase takes you to the sand, where you can walk for miles in both directions. There is also a firepit near the ocean where we visited over a fire that night with a few other travellers. The office has a large selection of board games, books and DVD's for free use. Yes, the rooms have DVD players and Wifi. Coffee, fruit and donuts got us on our way the next morning. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We found the Yachats area to be the most scenic portion of our coastal trip, and the people in the area were so friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilleysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This motel, and I want to stress that it is a motel, not a resort or full service hotel, provides a great value in an oceanfront setting on a great beach, that we never wanted to leave. It is quiet, except for the sound of the surf, close to both Yachats and Waldport, and it's run by a nice family, with two fantastic corgi dogs. Free coffee, donuts and fruit in the morning. Clean and they have most everything you might forget to bring on your trip. One thing they didn't have was beach chairs, so we bought them a couple!

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

My family travels a lot and I have NEVER met such wonderful, friendly and accommodating owners. This is a family run establishment that obviously work hard to make everyone comfortable and happy. We were going to stay one night on our way back down the Oregon coast and we ended up staying a second night. We had room 7, which is the pet friendly two bedroom. It was adorable. Kitchenette was really really well stocked. There are tons of DVDs and games in the front office to borrow. They have dog treats for your furry friends and candies for the kids! The beach is beautiful and seemingly endless. Front desk gave us a great tip on a fantastic hidden tide pool spot a little south of town. The rooms are clean, cute and totally charming! Room 7 doesn't have the glass shower blocks, but I got a peak at the one in our friend's room...they are very appealing. I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. We already are planning a return trip next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Deane's is a special place for me and for my little dog who is warmly welcomed. Rooms have microwave, fridge, TV, and coffee maker - also each room has large windows and direct access to the beach. The stairs are easy to negotiate to the beautiful sandy beach. The office offers coffee and "goodies" every morning. This is my 6th year to visit and will certainly not be my last.

Room Tip: Tell the full time and extremely nice owners what your needs are and they will put you in the perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norskaEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a perfect stay! It's just off the main drag but that was great because it has 7 miles of gorgeous sand beach that feels private! The staff's helpfulness was only exceeded by their friendliness! The room was bright, airy and clean! What a gem! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieWednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

From the very beginning, months before my stay, with the many questions that I had about bringing my pet to a motel and the concerns regarding having one's pet in a motel, I found a very personable and professional cadre who not only are knowledgable, but also are very pleasant to talk with in a very "family" or "close friendship" kind of way. Before even leaving my home for the trip to the coast, I was very comfortable and confident that myself and my boon companion were in good hands. With an extremely pleasant atmosphere and clean rooms, with the sounds and the rhythmes of the sea at your doorstep, there wasn't a single moment that wasn't enjoyed and cherished. The staff was excited and pleased to meet my Maine Coon companion "Starbuck" and gave him a wonderful welcome. As for myself, I have never stayed at any temporary lodging where I felt completely at ease with my surroundings. Deans Oceanfront Lodge is where I know I will always return to for future trips. What a blessing everyone was in every way.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing