We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our first trip to Yachats and I chose Deane's based on the Tripadvisor reviews for pet friendly lodging as well as the individual websites. What a great experience from my phoning to make reservations to checking in and throughout our stay. The property is, as others have noted, an old fashioned motel that has been renovated, though it retains the charm from by-gone days. It is secluded, about three miles north of the town itself, and the ocean is right in its back yard. It was great to head right out the back door to walk to the ocean. We stayed in the two bedroom queen suite with kitchenette, room 7, and found it perfect for our purposes. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchenette fully functional (no oven, though it has a cooktop), new appliances, a cute electric fireplace that looked like a wood stove, large flat screen TV, DVD player and game console. Kathy could not have been more helpful and friendly--she and Glen have two Corgis who lounge in the lobby and the place is truly pet friendly with at least two waste bag stations. We spent two nights, exploring the area and hope to return, staying at Deane's, of course!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    216
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
222
429
78
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were on our honeymoon, traveling down the Oregon Coast Highway and needed a place to stop for the night. We couldn't have found a better place! Price was great for the summer, the woman at the front desk was very friendly, and we loved the room! As the other reviewers said, it definitely has that "retro" feel, you park right in front of your door and the décor is definitely dated, but so comfortable! I absolutely loved the block glass shower. Having a microwave, fridge, and DVD player (with a DVD library in the lobby) were nice touches. But the best part of all was having an oceanfront room, and being able to open up the window, and listen to the sound of the waves crashing as we are going to sleep. We didn't use the grills or fire pits, but we did take advantage of being a few steps from the beach, and saw huge rock formations and tons of starfish! Very basic continental breakfast was a nice added bonus. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for an oceanfront room. So worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil and Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were greeted by the friendly staff and then hurried to our room so we could get to the beach and see the sunset. What a great location!! Walked out our back door, down the steps to the beach. We had a king room complete with frig, coffee maker, tv, and dvd player. There was also an electric fireplace!! The room was decorated very beachy, and the bath was sort of retro. I would highly recommend Deane's Oceanfront Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had a wonderful experience here. Greeted by friendly owner and given a nice care package for my dog. Nice patio out the back door of the room and very close to the beach. Lots of free movies to watch and the owners are just really nice people. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good room at a great price. The room was very clean and bright, and the bed was comfortable. Loved the pink bathroom with glass tiling and the back door to the ocean front terrace and field. The beach is spectacular, just note that the only way down to the beach is via stairs.

Very dog friendly; we were given a doggie welcome pack with bowls and dog towels.

Room Tip: Room 9 had a king bed with a clear ocean view. No carpet so it felt very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazolleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have a "perfect 10" stay every time at Deane's. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We love the pet friendly rooms, beach access, covered patio, reasonable price, and clean rooms. We were impressed with the upgrades too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagurlpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, OR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Recently returned, and found Deane's just as charming and friendly as before. They continue to upgrade things (which must be a continual challenge on the coast). Most of all though, this absolutely must be one of the great family-friendly lodges on the entire coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardener101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,045 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
926 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
630 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing