We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, dog friendly and oceanfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
coos bay, Or
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, dog friendly and oceanfront”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay was perfect. Even saw whale breach right in front of motel. Wonderful dog welcome basket. Games and DVD for evenings. Will definitely return when wanting coastal get away. Friendly staff made us feel right at home

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but there was no place for NA - sorry. We had dog friendly room right on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are so glad that you had a perfect stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary selection of dvds, games and books. We are also glad to hear that your dog enjoyed the welcome pet bag. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    214
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
221
428
78
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This place was so pet friendly. All the staff we met was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and very nice. Beach was fabulous. We will definetly stay there again. Great job!!!! Employees were very thoughtful towards our pets which are like our family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We really appreciate your kind words. As you know, Deane’s isn’t a fancy motel but we are friendly and welcoming and offer clean charming rooms, on a beautiful beach at a fantastic price. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My daughter and I, together with our 2 dogs, Bailey and Abby, recently spent the most enjoyable and relaxing Christmas vacation at Deane's Lodge. We actually got in a day early and the room was already warm, cozy, and inviting. The dogs were provided with towels, treats, a water bowl, and sheets so they could be on the beds. There are two huge areas to walk the dogs. There is an easy access to the beach. We had an ocean-view room from which we watched the most beautiful sunsets, and listened to the waves at night. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, fresh towels every day for both the dogs and ourselves. I cannot say enough about the hospitality and friendliness of the owners, Greg and Katherine. They suggested places to look for agates and trails to hike. There was fresh fruit, donuts, hot tea and coffee every morning. They have a huge selection of movies to choose from in the office. We were very reluctant to leave, and plan on coming back again and again to stay at Deane's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you and your daughter were able to spend the holidays at Deane’s. One of the best things about running a motel is getting to meet so many wonderful people like you and your daughter. Thank you again for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I took my daughter here for her third birthday for a little trip to the ocean. The rooms were clean and safe and very close beach access for small children. They were pet friendly and very kind. Great service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbinThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Judith, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It’s wonderful to hear that you found Deane’s to be a great value with super clean and comfortable rooms. We especially appreciated your comments about Deane’s being truly pet friendly. Again, thank you for your kind words and we’ll look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedaredge, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have stayed here a few times, with grandson, with dogs and with the two of us. We always have a wonderful time and find 3 or 4 days not long enough. Love the charming rooms, the closeness of the ocean, then amenities offered and the old fashioned friendliness. They tell you the best places to go, eat and enjoy. It's a very long drive, but we try to get back every year.

Room Tip: We like the ocean view. Didn't need a kitchenette as our room had fridge, microwave and coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danniee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Danniee44,

Thanks for coming to see us again! We're so happy that you enjoy our vintage place as we've worked really hard to keep the relaxed charm of the 40's and 50's.

Regards,
Glen and Katherine - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent a lovely 5 days at Deanes. We felt warmly welcomed. Our dog Chester had a great time and the room was awesome. Great beach access and view, very cozy. Loved the covered back porch area,and the glass block shower stalls.
We really appreciated the pet-friendly atmosphere, that was most important to us.
We plan on returning again soon for our next beach vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you're traveling with pets, this is the most wonderful place on earth to stay. The owners are so warm and welcoming, and the rooms are cheerful, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. They provide a bag with dog treats, towels, and a sheet to put on the bed so the dogs don't have to stay off the furniture - unlike so many places that say they're pet-friendly, but really aren't, this place really is. There are two big lawns just outside the front and back doors, so it's very easy to take the dogs for walks first thing in the morning and again at night. I also appreciated the extensive library of books and DVDs to borrow; the teapot is always on, and there is coffee, donuts, and fruit in the morning. All this and it's very reasonably priced. I'll never stay anywhere else in Yachats. This was only my second stay here, and they treated me and my two dogs like family. Deane's is a bit north of town, but it's a five-minute drive at most to the center of Yachats.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are ocean front, but even the few that aren't are a very short walk to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,043 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
630 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing