We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our dogs loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our dogs loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is an extremely dog friendly place to stay. They catered to our dogs as much as they did us.They have done a great job sound proofing the rooms considering the age of the lodge. We felt very welcome at Deane's. The access to the beach is great. We will return.

Room Tip: #7 is a kitchenette with 2 rooms and very spacious, we will stay there next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clintbco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Clintbco,

Thank you so much for visiting us. We are so happy that the entire family enjoyed our place. We pride ourselves on having pet friendly rooms that are just as nice as the non pet rooms and we are glad that you appreciate our efforts. We are looking forward to seeing you again!.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    204
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
209
403
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just wanted to add that my wife was impressed that they remembered us and because they just had a cancelation on their new 2 room suite, they upgraded us to that room. Wife was really impressed. Room was really nice. Looked like they kept improving the place but still managed to remain warm and cosy. Glen and Katherine are really friendly and we again saw people hanging out at the lobby just chatting with them and playing witheir dogs. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the walk by the beach and the shopping close by. We will probably swing by again next year.

Room Tip: The new 2 room suite is very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buenvida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Buenvida,

Thank you so much for visiting us again. As always, it was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had an awesome stay! Deane's Ocean Front Lodge surpassed all of our expectations. The rooms were clean, the service was great, and who wouldn't want to be right on the beach?! We will surly be returning for another stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnljune3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Jnljune3,

Thank you so much for your business, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

Glen, Katherine and Cheri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Old-fashioned charm and friendly hosts make this our favorite place to stay on the Oregon coast. Some units have a unique kitchen set up that has everything but the food. Every unit has a picnic table in the back covered patio area along with small bbqs.lots of lawn in the back for kids to run around and play. A walk-way to the ocean right out the back door. Benches to watch the ocean and the sunset. I love this place! Rooms are always very clean. The owners are delightful and nice. Much better than a cookie-cutter chain. Not fancy, just clean and fun.

Room Tip: They have a few non-ocean view rooms for less money. They also accept pets in specific rooms. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This motel is a very nice older motel that brings back memories of staying at the beach growing up.
It is extremely pet friendly which is a must for us. even received a pet overnight kit to use for our dog including her own towel, bath, dish and treats. It came in really handy and the best part is you give it back for them to clean. No bringing sandy dog bedding back home.
The rooms all open out to a large patio leading to a beautiful meadow with a walkway to the most panoramic beach. At night you can either cook out on your patio or build a fire in the pit steps away from the beach.
I could really see getting a brunch of friends or family together for a group stay as it really has space to gather and quiet space too.

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritachuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Dean;s for the first time in Sept. We found the room clean and comfortable. The setting is very good and is just a short walk to the beach. It was nice to open a window and listen to the ocean waves roll in, very soothing. For an older motel it was fixed up nice and had comfortable beds. I would recommend these to friend and plan to stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a North room and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a nice simple and clean home base right on the beach. It is great for people with little dogs, but we brought our mastiff and lab and it was a wee bit crowded. The staff was super friendly and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing