We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Terry-A-While(Waldport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
678
237
37
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
237
37
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutscovered patioglass blockpicnic tableswater bowloregon coastbeach accessfire pitdog treatslarge grassy areaelectric fireplacebeautiful beachshort walkeasy accessdvd playerclean roomsboard games
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is an extremely dog friendly place to stay. They catered to our dogs as much as they did us.They have done a great job sound proofing the rooms considering the age of the lodge. We felt very welcome at Deane's. The access to the beach is great. We will return.

Room Tip: #7 is a kitchenette with 2 rooms and very spacious, we will stay there next time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clintbco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Clintbco,

Thank you so much for visiting us. We are so happy that the entire family enjoyed our place. We pride ourselves on having pet friendly rooms that are just as nice as the non pet rooms and we are glad that you appreciate our efforts. We are looking forward to seeing you again!.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just wanted to add that my wife was impressed that they remembered us and because they just had a cancelation on their new 2 room suite, they upgraded us to that room. Wife was really impressed. Room was really nice. Looked like they kept improving the place but still managed to remain warm and cosy. Glen and Katherine are really friendly and we again saw people hanging out at the lobby just chatting with them and playing witheir dogs. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the walk by the beach and the shopping close by. We will probably swing by again next year.

Room Tip: The new 2 room suite is very spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buenvida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Buenvida,

Thank you so much for visiting us again. As always, it was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had an awesome stay! Deane's Ocean Front Lodge surpassed all of our expectations. The rooms were clean, the service was great, and who wouldn't want to be right on the beach?! We will surly be returning for another stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnljune3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Jnljune3,

Thank you so much for your business, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Old-fashioned charm and friendly hosts make this our favorite place to stay on the Oregon coast. Some units have a unique kitchen set up that has everything but the food. Every unit has a picnic table in the back covered patio area along with small bbqs.lots of lawn in the back for kids to run around and play. A walk-way to the ocean right out the back door. Benches to watch the ocean and the sunset. I love this place! Rooms are always very clean. The owners are delightful and nice. Much better than a cookie-cutter chain. Not fancy, just clean and fun.

Room Tip: They have a few non-ocean view rooms for less money. They also accept pets in specific rooms. Large front to walk your dogs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This motel is a very nice older motel that brings back memories of staying at the beach growing up.
It is extremely pet friendly which is a must for us. even received a pet overnight kit to use for our dog including her own towel, bath, dish and treats. It came in really handy and the best part is you give it back for them to clean. No bringing sandy dog bedding back home.
The rooms all open out to a large patio leading to a beautiful meadow with a walkway to the most panoramic beach. At night you can either cook out on your patio or build a fire in the pit steps away from the beach.
I could really see getting a brunch of friends or family together for a group stay as it really has space to gather and quiet space too.

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritachuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews