We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when in the area, that's the place you wanna stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Choosing Deane's was one of the best decisions I've made during my West Coast Trip. Helpful and very friendly people made me feel at home. The room was clean, quiet, had a comfy bed and cozy linens/pillows and offered amazing views - just WOW!! Will definitely come back :)

Room Tip: you have to go for an oceanfront room in the upper building - you won't regret it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gothgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Gothgirlie,

It was great having you here all the way from Vienna and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the west coast.

Hope to see you on your next journey,

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Deane's approximately 5 times now over the last 10 years. We have stayed two or three times with the current owners. Each time the experience is better than the last. The owners and their staff are all extremely nice and caring. They go above and beyond to make sure your visit is all it should be. The rooms are quaint and comfortable with little kitchette areas. They have bench's out by the cliff so you can watch the ocean. A fire pit for the campfire you know is a must with the kids. How else will they make their s'mores? It is clean, well kept and inviting. For the first time my husband and I kept to ourselves due to my husbands health issues. Still it was a beautiful and amazing experience. Thank you Deane's for always going above and beyond. We will be back, hopefully sooner than later! We spent 5 days and so wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unicornluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Unicornlvr,

Thank you for all of your visits to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge. We love having you here and are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Guest experience is so very important to us so we are glad that you have noticed our continuing improvements.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have reservations about reviewing Deane's - because I 100% want to keep this secret to ourselves. Deane's is a pristinely preserved travel motel, in the best possible way and I can't wait to come back!

Deane's is a vintage roadside motel, and it's fantastic! I've stayed at many, many vintage properties but none has met my more modern expectations of friendliness, cleanliness, and modern functionality as Deane's did - e.g. NO Verizon cell service but super-fast internet!

Deane's is an experience I've never really had before and one that is sadly almost extinct. This is true old-school motor travel - e.g. perfect for people who want to have a drink with their neighbors on the back patio of the motel instead of their "private" hotel patio or holing up at the hotel bar. Deane's is about sharing your firewood, drinks, and stories around the firepit with your motel-neighbors and pets.

If you are looking for a pool, a super-private experience, a full buffet breakfast, etc. then this is just not your place. If you want easy ocean access, a clean and cozy room + outdoor space (ours had a refrigerator, microwave, gas fireplace and our own patio table on the deck), friendly staff, great proximity to restaurants, shopping and activities, and a pet friendly place, then Deane's is for you!

Other reviews will tell you that Deane's is not for everyone, which is true (one review said the showers were too transparent - our shower wall was entirely glass block but I thought it was wonderful! Bright, vintage, and warm, not exposing.) but that's a huge part of this property's charm and also what makes it an ideal place for us!

I think that families accustomed to the multiple amenities of larger properties could potentially be disappointed but if you know what to expect going in, this could also be one of the most memorable motel stays your family has!

Rarely have I stayed at a more welcoming place - management, staff and guests - nor a better preserved piece of Americana. We will absolutely be returning!

Room Tip: "Back patio" means ocean-side. The photos do not do this place justice, it's beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sssv83353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi sssv83353,

Wow, great job catching the essence of Deane's Lodge. We really appreciate your business and your review. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Oregon Coast!

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The best thing about this friendly, clean, lovely landscaped place was the easy access to one of the most incredible beaches on the Oregon Coast. It is located between Florence and Newport, so you have many nearby attractions; but there a great restaurants in Yachats, too!

Room Tip: some rooms have kitchens, if you need that kind of thing on your vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Jean W.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We rented a couple of rooms here for our trip along the Oregon coast with family. Wow, talk about location. It's oceanfront like the name says. The rooms are spotless and cozy. Beds are wicked comfortable. There is a covered and open porch on the back of building with picnic tables. Nice if it's raining. The owners are friendly and accomodating. Couldn't have stayed in a more comfortable place. Unlike chain motels this one is a walk back in time with a 50s retro look. Very cool and nicely done. Coffee and pastries are served in the office and living room area in the morning free of charge. Very nice choice we made and so happy. Quiet and woodsy area but also beachfront. There are dog free rooms for those with pet allergies.

Room Tip: I love the last room on the left end of the motel. Can't remember the number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickietoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi Vickietoria,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I look forward to staying here every year. We have a 5th wheel, but I leave it behind to stay here! Our dogs love it too. The staff is friendly, they cater to their guests in a way that I've not experienced any where else. You can see the ocean from your window, there is a covered patio as you walk out the door of your room, a fire pit, and then the stair way down to a long stretch of private sandy beach! It is the very best kind of rustic and "beachy" my favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are my favorite. Even if you don't have an ocean view room, you still have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Dori Lynn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate having you here and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is an extremely dog friendly place to stay. They catered to our dogs as much as they did us.They have done a great job sound proofing the rooms considering the age of the lodge. We felt very welcome at Deane's. The access to the beach is great. We will return.

Room Tip: #7 is a kitchenette with 2 rooms and very spacious, we will stay there next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clintbco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Clintbco,

Thank you so much for visiting us. We are so happy that the entire family enjoyed our place. We pride ourselves on having pet friendly rooms that are just as nice as the non pet rooms and we are glad that you appreciate our efforts. We are looking forward to seeing you again!.

Regards,
Glen, Katherine and Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
19 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
3.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
975 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing