We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place for a quiet retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I highly recommend this inexpensive and friendly place to stay on the Oregon Coast. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room had everything I needed to have a quiet, relaxing time at the beach. Great meditation bench's overlooking the ocean and easy access too! My little dog loved running around meeting everyone and looking over the cliff at the beach...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheriY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deaneslodge, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2010

Hi Cheri,

It was a pleasure to host yourself and the travling man here! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the NW and have worked hard to provide a true NW coastal experience. We really have been drawing great customers that we are looking forward to seeing again over the years.

Thanks,
Glen and Katherine- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we registered as we think Deane's is a whole lot nicer than we expected from the web site. Our room was really cute while still keeping some of the 40's features. Loved the glass block shower! Deane's isn't new, but the new owners have really updated it while keeping the charm of a more simple time. We were in one of the pet friendly rooms but it had absolutely no "pet" smell. The ocean view was great and we loved sitting out on the patio and watching the sun set. We'll be back!.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deaneslodge, Manager at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Hey SuzieQ. Thanks for the kind words. The 2 best things that we can ask for is that someone feels like they are getting more than they expected and they are coming back! Katherine has done such a good job decorating each room and we've hired seaosoned housekeepers to keep the place in tip top shape. Thanks for noticing and we're looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The new owners have really updated this Oregon coast classic. Our room was fresh, clean, cute and decorated with a coast theme. We loved the beautiful ocean view and spent time on the benches watching the waves.The fire pit is a great idea and they provide the firewood. We loved the warm welcoming feel and will definitely be back. Deane's is a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deaneslodge, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Thank you so much for the kind reviews. We are new at this business and really have poured our hearts into it and reading posts like this really make it even more worthwhile. We've met so many great people and really do enjoy helping our guests relax and have a nice experience with us.

Regards,
Glen and Katherine- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We loved our laid back relaxing stay at Deane's! We really liked the vintage feel to our room #9. It was everythig the ad said and more. I don't think a picture really shows how beautiful the grounds are!! We went out every evening and sat on the bences overlooking the beach and had our glass of wine, it was so peaceful and beautiful! Our room was clean and quiet. There is a HUGE back patio running along the entire lodge with tables, chairs, benches and BBQ's for everyone to use. We also really appreciated where the lodge is located!! It has a country feel in the location but you are close to Yachats going one way and Newport driving the other. Perfect!! The owners were extremely nice and friendly! A beautiful place for a reasonable rate AND family run which you don't find too much these days. We're so glad we found it and will recommend it whenever we can!! We will definately be back!!!!
Ron & Denny Loback

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennyLoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I traveled to Oregon with my 2 small daughters and stayed at Deane's for several nights. We loved it. The room was big enough for all of us and a lot of luggage, and the beds were really comfy. We had a mini fridge in our room and a flat screen tv (not that we had time to watch it (there was just too much to do). There was great access to a wonderful beach. The girls loved playing in the waves and I loved the 8 miles of uninterrupted beach to walk on. There is also a covered porch right outside the room that was a great place to eat and hang out, and a fire pit just a bit further out. We had easy day trips to tide pools, crabbing, restaurants, and the aquarium. The owners live in the area and are very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

When I was a kid back in the 50s, my parents would take us to the coast and stay in a motel very much like Deane's. No, it's not a Hyatt and isn't intended to be. It's an old-fashioned place with old-fashioned amenities and staying at Deane's brought back many fond memories.

We stayed in the unit at the far end from the office and enjoyed our 3-night stay very much. It was nice to have the adjacent room to watch TV (has a satellite service!) so that I didn't disturb my sleeping wife.

I also enjoyed reading the morning paper in the office while having free pastries and coffee and talking with the owner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobDowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My family stayed at this wonderful motel for one night in July on our trip up the coast after a family picnic. If you are looking for a fancy resort, this place isn't for you. This motel offers clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. The expansive grassy area offered a worry free play area for our 3 year old son, and the easy beach access could not be any more convenient. My mother who has mobility issues, appreciated being able to watch the ocean from a bench (on a cliff overlooking the ocean) from the motel property. We had an excellent dinner in town, and couldn't be more pleased to find such a gem of a motel.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank Plepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
557 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,078 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £58 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing