We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stands out amongst Yachats offerings”

Ona Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ona Restaurant & Lounge focuses on comfortable coastal cuisine. We use as many local purveyors as possible and make familiar dishes fun and fresh. Have an appetizer, small plate or an entire entree. The menu changes seasonally and specials are nightly. The bar offers an inviting fire place to chat with your friends and sip craft cocktails, regional wine and miscro brews while having a snack or full dinner. At Ona our food is carefully sources and globally inspired.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Stands out amongst Yachats offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The atmosphere was pleasant, great view; the food was EXCELLENT; the two waitstaffers were really working hard as it seemed as though they were hit with an unexpected lunch rush and they did a great job; and the only negative is the high prices: almost justified with all the other positives, but a bit spendy for my taste on the Oregon coast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    241
    88
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had lunch today just by chance we where driving through this little town and spotted this restaurant what a treat I had pasta it was fantastic well worth a visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
361 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The seafood pasta was excellent; the burgers ($11 with cheese) were rather dry and somewhat bland. If the weather permits the deck is delightful. There is a decent wine list--by the glass or bottle. After quite a wait, went indoors to ask for our check.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

First time in Oregon Coast and stop-by Ona Restaurant & Lounge located at 131 highway 101 north in Yachats, Oregon on July 4, 2014. We ordered grilled salmon, fish and chips, and lobster taco. The presentation was very appetizing, the serving is well portioned, the taste were excellent. First time to eat lobster taco and the taste was amazing. I highly recommend it. Also ordered dessert, I highly recommend the sticky toffee pudding. Taste like heaven. Thank you Jonna for your excellent customer service! It's a long drive from Elk Grove CA, but I will definitely come back with my family again :).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainegutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our third stop over the years in Yachats.Ore. It was our anniversary so we selected Ona's. The food was presented in a attractive form and it was delicious. [sole stuffed with crab]. The service was excellent and efficient. But I wish there had been a view of the ocean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytravelsbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ona Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ona Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing