We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more can be said after fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What more can be said after fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We chose the Overlook as the site to celebrate our 58th wedding anniversary. Everything from the cheery greeting by the check-in clerks to the gracious good byes from the desk clerk and several staff on the way to the parking lot left nothing to be desired. The location on the beach, the view from the spacious room, the scrumptious breakfast and the willing help and advice from the staff made for a lovely stay. The buildings and grounds are immaculate, everything in the room worked as advertised.

I arranged a relaxation massage for my wife as a surprise in the beautiful and well equipped spa. It was a first for her and it was greatly enjoyed. Even the weather cooperated for our three day stay.

Nothing has been said, but after an association of over 60 years, I know we are going back again sometime soon

Room Tip: I always like the top floor. In this case you can see out to sea for a greater distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_and_C_Oldtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
We are honored that you chose to celebrate your 58th anniversary at the Overleaf Lodge. Now that your wife has enjoyed her first massage, you both may want to indulge in a relaxing couple’s massage on your next visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    204
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
265
789
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

When we checked in the lobby staff told us there were whales right off the beach and we spotted them right away! What a treat! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with yummy Aveda toiletries. The view is spectacular and one that we could never tire of. High and low tides are both gorgeous. There is a nice path for walking though the views from the balconies are hard to beat. A lot of seals and sea lions to watch along with the whales. Love the Overleaf!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
It certainly is a treat to be greeted by whales upon your arrival. We are happy you had such a great beginning to your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I completely enjoyed our visit at Overleaf Lodge. Beautiful setting, vey nice lobby/breakfast area, and large, comfortable room. The extended breakfast was great. And, the employees were actually friendly! The spa was so nice, too - loved my massage! And, my husband completely enjoyed the facility, too. Looking forward to another stay in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our “friendly employees”! We are located in one of the most beautiful areas on the Oregon coast and our staff loves interacting with our happy guests. In addition to your massage, we hope you were able to take advantage of the soaking tubs, steam room and sauna. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuyler, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The room is spacious. We had a balcony with a fantastic view of the ocean. The room also had a gas fireplace, how romantic is this? The vanity is outside the bath, which is handy for us, as I take a lot of mirror time in the morning. The breakfast was good and enough to get us started.
Our only regret is that we stayed only one night as we were travelling down the coast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We are glad to hear that you loved your romantic stay at the Overleaf Lodge. We hope you will be able to stay longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland, oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

One never knows what the weather will be at the coast, but we managed to see a beautiful sunset. We love the 804 trail that goes by the lodge, the steam room is a great drawing card, but best of all is being able to hear the ocean all night long.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the ocean. Check website for the various amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Beautiful sunsets, the hypnotic sounds of the ocean and strolling along the scenic 804 trail are all part of the Overleaf Lodge experience. We are happy to hear that the weather cooperated and that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Overleaf Lodge & Spa is a beautiful property right on the Oregon coast in charming Yachats.We only stayed one night on our way to the Oregon wine country but we were very impressed with this hotel.
Wonderful views of the ocean, a spacious room w/ a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub and a very generous complimentary breakfast in the morning. We checked out the spa which looked very nice but did not have enough time to book any treatments.
Had a wonderful meal the night we checked at a popular restaurant in town. Great food and excellent service.
A great place to stay on the Oregon coast and we would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean which is literally right outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelnut1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Overleaf Lodge. The Overleaf Spa offers delightful signature treatments such as their “Coastal Cranberry Kiss” body treatment to their “Sea Stone” massage. We hope you will have the time to pamper yourself in the spa next time. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here about 6 years ago and loved it so we returned for another visit. It was even greater than we remembered! The views are spectacular and they have great, easy access to get out on the rocks. We got to watch a big storm from the lobby. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and set up to maximize enjoyment of the views. I had a spa treatment and it was awesome too! Great, nice, professional staff everywhere! The hotel is decorated beautifully! The breakfast was included and it was excellent too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercy2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Like you, many people enjoy watching storms from the coziness of their rooms or while sipping a hot beverage in the lobby. We are certainly glad you came back for another visit and we hope you’ll be able to come more often! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
23.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing