We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful weekend visit to Overleaf Lodge and Spa”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Delightful weekend visit to Overleaf Lodge and Spa”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Indoor hot tub overlooking the ocean where whales were breaching every morning - ahhh! Delicious breakfast buffet (and coffee!), agreeable and helpful staff, excellent and knowledgeable massage therapist (that would be Brittney H!), comfy bed and cozy fireplace, room also overlooking the picturesque rocky coastline. The hotel is convenient to the small town of Yachats and near the sand dunes where you can take an adventurous dune buggy ride! Lot of coastal hikes for recreation. Just a delightful place. We had a lovely sunny weekend (rare, we know.) We're considering a return this winter for a retreat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKBethnJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for your delightful review. The ocean can put on some truly spectacular shows during the winter, and is endlessly fascinating, so I do hope you will be able to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    213
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
287
826
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
WISCONSIN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Beautiful views. All rooms are overlooking the ocean. Great value for the location. Wonderful spa/hot-tub overlooking the ocean. Great at sunset. Good breakfast with a lot of choices available. Staff were very helpful with numerous requests for changes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEWWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As you mentioned, all of our rooms have beautiful ocean views. We are pleased to know that you made use of our spa facilities, which are included in your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This stay was given to us by coworkers upon my retirement. What a wonderful gift! We had a room on the third floor with in-room jacuzzi. The view and the amenities could not have been better. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent! Staff was very helpful. I also treated myself to a hot stone massage at the spa and used the great sauna and steam room. What more could a girl ask for? I highly recommend Overleaf Lodge & Spa if you enjoy being near the sea and are yearning for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hicarumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. It sounds like you stayed in one of our 180 degree view Restless Waters rooms. The spacious room and views truly are spectacular. A Sea Stone massage and a relaxing hour or two in the steam room and sauna sound like the ultimate retirement gift. We look forward to seeing you the next time you yearn for a special get-away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We spent one fabulous night at the Overleaf Lodge in October of 2012.

The good stuff: All of it! Check-in was fast and friendly. The lady at the desk gave us some valuable information (such as that restaurants in the area usually stop serving dinner at 9:00) but did not overwhelm us. Very helpful! Our room had the promised ocean view and was super clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find a small kitchen area that included a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and thoughtful touches like salt/pepper and bottle openers The hotel has that distinctive layout of an older hotel, but it is impeccabtly well maintained with luxurious details. I was struck throughout our stay that the staff all seemed to really care about the hotel and take pride in it. The views and area surrounding the hotel are really as beautiful as advertised - maybe even more so. As a testament to that, please look at my pictures and understand that I am not a very good photographer. The ocean is literally right outside your window, and all you have to do is open the soundproof window to let the sound of the tide in your room. I heard that Yachats does not have a sandy beach, but strolling along the walkway near the ocean was just as good as walking along a beach. The breakfast was tasty, well stocked, and offered a good variety. The staff at breakfast and check-out were just as friendly as the folks from the day before.

I will SO definitely without a doubt return to the Overleaf Lodge.

One nit-picky thing: I booked the room on the Overleaf's website, and I found it difficult to associate the rooms from the room descriptions with the rooms in the reservation screen. Overleaf, please make the wording consistent. Or else tell me what I'm missing. :)

Tip: Ona Restaurant (closed Tuesday) was delicious and just a few minutes down the road from the Overleaf -- http://www.onarestaurant.com/ You don't have to eat fried fish 'n' chips just because you're on the coast!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We loved this place. It was perfect for our needs with comfortable rooms that all have refrigerators and microwaves in a small alcove, where there is a bar sink, and two bathroom sinks as well. Our room opened onto a patio with a view of the ocean, and was just off the 804 path that hugs the seashore for miles. The free breakfast was great. We also enjoyed the free access to the lodge's clean and spacious hot tubs, sauna, and steam room within their spa (where massages and such were available for a fee). There were also free laundry facilities available. The staff was friendly and very helpful, supplying us with dishes and cutlery so we could eat in our room. They made good recommendations for dinners out and let us check in early on our arrival date.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony or a patio jacuzzi rooms have the jacuzzi in the room, in an alcove by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamachaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
We really appreciate your thoughtful review. I’m glad you were able to make use of the great amenities we offer. I hope you will think of us on your next Oregon Coast visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel is very nice and in a great location. The room was so beautiful with a fireplace and jacuzzi. It was nice to sit in the jacuzzi and look out at the beautiful view from our room. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and they even left flowers in our room for my 50th Birthday!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rho danda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
We are happy you were here to celebrate your 50th birthday. Our Restless Waters rooms are an absolute treat when you want to have a relaxing soak in the privacy of your room while watching the mesmerizing ocean waves. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

On August 21, 2012, we were traveling south down the Oregon coast and knew that we wouldn't be able to get to Florence during the day. My wife found the Overleaf Lodge in the AAA tour book, made our reservation on the cell phone, and we arrived within 10 minutes. What a wonderful surprise to drive through the substantial trees and arrive at the Lodge. Great view from the room on the second floor. Waves breaking on the rocky shore. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious. This was our first trip to Oregon and will probably not be back - but would highly recommend the Lodge for anyone traveling in the area. You will be very pleased. It is a great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
We are so pleased that we were able to be your “wonderful surprise”! The Yachats area, “where the forest meets the sea”, is filled with such natural beauty, it is easy to see why Yachats is known as the gem of the Oregon Coast. The Overleaf Lodge is situated on a stunning rocky coastline where tide pools and agate hunting abound. Within minutes of the lodge you can find yourself hiking through miles of abundant, old growth forest trails, or bird and whale watching along the beaches. If you ever do return to Oregon, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
926 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing