We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Because you deserve it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Because you deserve it!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have stayed at the Overleaf several times now and have not been disappointed. The rooms are lovely (the Inglenook is our favorite). There's a calmness to the property that you feel from the moment you walk in the lobby to when you say goodbye. They serve a fabulous breakfast each morning (included with your room rate) and the entrees rotate so you don't eat the same thing two days in a row. I can't say enough about this property. The spa is a real plus and although I've only treated myself to two of their services, I was very pleased and oh so relaxed! I must commend not only the hotel staff but the spa staff as well.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tip14255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your review and your continued patronage. Both are truly appreciated. We do try to create a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere, and we are pleased to know that you felt that during your entire stay with us. Our spa has a wide array of services, including facials, massages, body care and hydrotherapy. I hope you’ll be able to treat yourself to another much deserved service when you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    208
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
271
801
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Concord, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We highly recommend the Overleaf Lodge to everyone! We spent our anniversary there on the first night of our visit to the Oregon coast. They had flowers on the table in our room and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. Our room had a large picture window overlooking the ocean and it was unbelievable! The breakfast the next morning was amazing! It was the nicest place we stayed the entire week of our vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We drive the coast at least twice a year from BC to California to visit family. We've explored many little towns, and by far, in any season or weather, Yachats and the Overleaf Lodge are #1 destination of choice for relaxation, quality, comfort, value, scenery. The breakfast even has real food! It's a great place for drawing and painting, playing music, and photography, or just quiet meditation. Friendly, helpful staff, and often interesting guests. Decor is natural, tasteful, and unique. There is a real fireplace in the lobby.

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms with a fireplace and balcony, and without; every room has had a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLOGAN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A little rain and wind only added to the cozy ambiance as we sat in front of our fireplace and watched the storm clouds roll in over the ocean. The room was lovely, the kitchenette well outfitted to meet our needs, beds very comfy. The use of the spa soaking and hot tubs, as well as sauna and steam rooms, added to our relaxation. The room was already a great value, but then we found out about the food bank drive and saved another twenty percent. A relaxing get away we will not soon forget.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GramaSueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon House, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The picture above on Tripadvisor really does show how uniquely situated the Overleaf Lodge & Spa is to the ocean. All rooms have this extraordinary view with large picture windows. Room amenities are first class. Beds are super comfortable, even the most basic rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, Aveda bath products, luxurious furnishings, comfortable upholstered chairs. The Aveda spa is well-appointed with a hot tub overlooking the ocean.

The breakfast buffet includes a wide variety of hot entrees, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, breads, juices and hot beverages. The buffet is served in the very large, comfortable "family room" adjacent to the lobby with sweeping views of the ocean and a beautiful fireplace. While the Overleaf Lodge & Spa does not have its own restaurant, there are a number of excellent restaurants close by to enjoy.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The three-story lodge has an elevator in the lobby leading to all rooms.

Finally, the historic Yachats Trail 804, created in the late 1800s as the first road in the area, is now a relatively flat paved pedestrian only trail that runs right in front of the lodge and extends from the City of Yachats on one end to a secluded beach on the other end.

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
We really appreciate your review and wonderful comments. We agree with you, the views really are extraordinary and unique. We are happy you had such a great stay and we definitely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

We were on our way to Seattle from Napa, CA when stopping at the town of Yachats. We chose to stay at Overleaf based on good TA reviews. This is another time when TA did a perfect job for us.

The hotel is located right next to the beach. Unfortunately the weather at that time was extremely cold and windy-- so we didn't really walk outside. But the view from our room was enough for us.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The management was respectable, in my opinion, at least for giving out 20% discount if we brought canned foods to participate in the food drive. That's an honorable cause!

The room was spacious. Bath tub, two sinks, TV with cable ... Very nice amenities. There was also a guest laundry room -Wow!

They also let guests use spa facilities -- complimentary. So we soaked up in hot tub with spa jets.

Breakfast was delicious and hearty.

For the price of $130 (regular pice) minus 20% +8%tax ... The price was around $115 per nigh. Good value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fon_tisayakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
We are honored to be your first “all excellent” rating for a hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were on a week-long Oregon trip and stayed in one of the fireplace King bed rooms with a balcony. It was a little confusing to reserve a room on their site - they need to make the pictures and room descriptions match what you can reserve.

We were on the third floor, there was an elevator and we knew before arriving that we were going to be eating a light dinner in the room a couple of times. So we had supplies and they had plenty of luggage carts, made for an easy transition when our friend dropped us off (we'd see him over the next couple of days, he was staying at another location with friends and we shared a car). We had also stopped at Tyee winery just outside of Corvallis and the Wine Vault in Philomath so we were pretty well stocked for the next couple of days.

We arrive in the rain! We've had drought so to hear the crashing waves through the open slider was a great delight. You are on the ocean and there is a nice ocean path to walk on the ocean side of the hotel. Along with a nice fire and a quick trip to the beautiful spa to soak - we had a lovely picnic watching football in the room and slept like babies (albeit snoring ones) the first night. The rain day was followed by another day of pounding sideways rain (we were enjoying an afternoon in the spa *smirk*) and then lucked out and had three beautiful days in Oregon with sunny, blue skies - but only one was at the Overleaf, we wished we had more time.

The breakfast each morning was excellent, fresh fruit, plenty of juices and coffee, a freshly baked scone or other baked treat and a savory egg dish. There was also steel cut oats and cereal with raisins and other addins, but we were hooked on the daily eggs and fruit. We had considered going out to breakfast with our friend as he did not have a full breakfast, but after the first morning we let him spend the extra time with his friends.

We loved the room and there was plenty of room in the nicely done bathroom. Aveda amenities were provided, along with wine glasses and you could get silverware and plates from the lobby if you wanted to borrow them. It would have been nice to have shower gel in addition to the shampoo and conditioner, I picked some up in the spa for a price. The room was clean and comfy.

They also have a little area with some items for purchase and a laundry room. If you decide to do laundry, make sure you have plenty of time, I found some of the other guests to be "laundry piggies" who hogged the machines for hours on end and got mad at the mere mention of anyone removing their completed loads of laundry (a little sign for laundry manners would go a long way).

We would stay here again and have already recommended it to other friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing