We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
1,141
231
38
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
231
38
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolrestless waterssteam roomgranolaoregon coastsunset suiteaveda productshot tubthird floorcrashing wavessconesquicheegg disheswindow seatoverlooking the oceanfresh fruiton the rocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have stayed at the Overleaf several times now and have not been disappointed. The rooms are lovely (the Inglenook is our favorite). There's a calmness to the property that you feel from the moment you walk in the lobby to when you say goodbye. They serve a fabulous breakfast each morning (included with your room rate) and the entrees rotate so you don't eat the same thing two days in a row. I can't say enough about this property. The spa is a real plus and although I've only treated myself to two of their services, I was very pleased and oh so relaxed! I must commend not only the hotel staff but the spa staff as well.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tip14255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for your review and your continued patronage. Both are truly appreciated. We do try to create a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere, and we are pleased to know that you felt that during your entire stay with us. Our spa has a wide array of services, including facials, massages, body care and hydrotherapy. I hope you’ll be able to treat yourself to another much deserved service when you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We highly recommend the Overleaf Lodge to everyone! We spent our anniversary there on the first night of our visit to the Oregon coast. They had flowers on the table in our room and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. Our room had a large picture window overlooking the ocean and it was unbelievable! The breakfast the next morning was amazing! It was the nicest place we stayed the entire week of our vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We drive the coast at least twice a year from BC to California to visit family. We've explored many little towns, and by far, in any season or weather, Yachats and the Overleaf Lodge are #1 destination of choice for relaxation, quality, comfort, value, scenery. The breakfast even has real food! It's a great place for drawing and painting, playing music, and photography, or just quiet meditation. Friendly, helpful staff, and often interesting guests. Decor is natural, tasteful, and unique. There is a real fireplace in the lobby.

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms with a fireplace and balcony, and without; every room has had a wonderful view and is very comfy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLOGAN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A little rain and wind only added to the cozy ambiance as we sat in front of our fireplace and watched the storm clouds roll in over the ocean. The room was lovely, the kitchenette well outfitted to meet our needs, beds very comfy. The use of the spa soaking and hot tubs, as well as sauna and steam rooms, added to our relaxation. The room was already a great value, but then we found out about the food bank drive and saved another twenty percent. A relaxing get away we will not soon forget.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GramaSueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The picture above on Tripadvisor really does show how uniquely situated the Overleaf Lodge & Spa is to the ocean. All rooms have this extraordinary view with large picture windows. Room amenities are first class. Beds are super comfortable, even the most basic rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, Aveda bath products, luxurious furnishings, comfortable upholstered chairs. The Aveda spa is well-appointed with a hot tub overlooking the ocean.

The breakfast buffet includes a wide variety of hot entrees, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, breads, juices and hot beverages. The buffet is served in the very large, comfortable "family room" adjacent to the lobby with sweeping views of the ocean and a beautiful fireplace. While the Overleaf Lodge & Spa does not have its own restaurant, there are a number of excellent restaurants close by to enjoy.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The three-story lodge has an elevator in the lobby leading to all rooms.

Finally, the historic Yachats Trail 804, created in the late 1800s as the first road in the area, is now a relatively flat paved pedestrian only trail that runs right in front of the lodge and extends from the City of Yachats on one end to a secluded beach on the other end.

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

We really appreciate your review and wonderful comments. We agree with you, the views really are extraordinary and unique. We are happy you had such a great stay and we definitely look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews