We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Stay on the Coast”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Stay on the Coast”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

You can't beat the Overleaf Lodge for comfort, relaxing, the view from your balcony overlooking the rocks and the waves, the incredible spa, cheerful hosts, clean and breathtaking rooms, wonderful decor and a fantastic breakfast! But don't tell anyone---it's my husband's and my private secret retreat....

Room Tip: Try the Restless Waters rooms with a jacuzzi in the bay window overlooking the surf, or the rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danuta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Danuta, it is always a pleasure having you and your husband stay with us. I look forward to your next stay (and another epic scrabble battle). Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    208
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
271
801
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Yachats was a highlight of our drive South along highway 101. Overleaf was the best hotel on our trip. Great room with the view and sound of crashing waves just outside. We spent some time in their spa too -- very nice. Their breakfast was also a step up. For diner, we walk along the coast to the Adobe hotel.

Room Tip: Find out when high tide is and watch the crashing waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
We are so pleased to know that the Overleaf Lodge was the highlight of your trip. Our proximity to the ocean gives our guests an unparalleled view of the powerful waves crashing against the rocks. It is easy to become captivated by the view from the guest rooms, but you can’t forget to go for a stroll along the 804 Trail if the weather permits. We have tide tables available to help our guests plan the perfect time to explore the tide pools. Once you have been thoroughly enchanted by those discoveries, it is just a short walk to 7 miles of sandy beaches. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I stayed in a "Spa / Fireplace Room overlooking the crashing waves over the New Years Eve / Day 2012/2013. We found the room, the staff, the morning buffet, and the grounds excellent ! We travel extensively around the globe, and I will tell you that whenever we head to our Oregon Coast, the Overleaf Lodge and Spa is where we will be staying. Also, for the first time in my life, my wife treated me to a Spa treatment ! My experience was also to die for !
For what you get here, the prices are worth every penny.

Room Tip: Go for the spa - fireplace room. It's worth a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winedude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
It’s hard to imagine a better way to see the dawning of the New Year than from the Jacuzzi in one of our Restless Waters rooms. I’m happy to read that you were treated to your first spa treatment while you were here. The spa offers so many rejuvenating treatments, from their signature “Sea Escape” facial, to their “Sea Stone” massage; I imagine you will be eager to enjoy your second treatment when you come back. And for the guests who choose not to stay in one of our Restless Waters rooms or Sunset Suites, the use of the spa’s hot tubs, steam rooms and saunas are some of the fantastic amenities included in every stay. Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Took a chance at stopping here while on a drive of the coast - I'm so glad I did! The staff was so friendly and helpful! I loved my room - had a great view of the ocean with a fireplace and the bed was comfortable. Stopped for one day, ended up staying two and hated to leave. Breakfast was tasty! The spa was wonderful too - loved the steam room and sauna. Looking forward to going back again someday soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I wasn't overwhelmed by this place like many of the other reviewers. Perhaps because I'm not that fussed about spas, and did not avail myself of any of the spa services offered. We chose this hotel because it looked the best in Yachats, and perhaps it was.
We were on the third floor, which had a pretty good view, but the whole place smelled damp, I suspect from the spa, and its customers walking, wet, through the hallways...? The laundry was the best feature, and we were finally able to wash most of our clothes after about 3 weeks on the road. The 8pm curfew was a bit of a pain though.
Breakfast was disappointing as I am a vegetarian and they felt the need to put sausage in the eggs! Milk and cereal for me. This hotel was fine and had most things we needed, I don't think it's worth raving about.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
As mentioned in this review, we do have a complimentary laundry room for our guests. We do suggest that laundry should not be done after 8 p.m. out of respect for the guest room across the hall. Another amenity that is provided to our guests is our freshly made breakfast. The breakfast entrée changes every day, yet we always have a variety of fruit bowls, homemade granola, hot 5 grain cereal and an array of other tasty items. We do have a sign on our breakfast buffet asking our guests to inquire about vegetarian, gluten-free and any other special needs requests. We are happy to provide any needed alternatives to those who require them. We always want every guest to enjoy every aspect of their stay with us, so please let us know if we can do anything to ensure this happens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our second stay and we absolutely love everything about it! Will be back again! Stayed in room 211 and it was perfect. Unbelievable ocean view! Really enjoy walking the historic trail into town and beyond. Spa was great - love the steam room and soaking tub! Breakfast was very good each of our 3 mornings. Well worth the price just a great beach place to enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 113Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Yachats for a night on our way to Portland. Had a wonderful stay. The front desk was very nice and even recommended a drive up to the top of Cape Perpetua and the safest route to crossover to route 5. Our room was clean and spacious...but I'm beating around the bush. The view from our room, behind the lodge, was awe-inspiring. Words don't do it justice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metalgear901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Overleaf Lodge. I’m glad you found us and were able to experience the “awe-inspiring view” from the lodge, not to mention the panoramic vista seen from the Cape Perpetua outlook. If you find yourself returning to Oregon, we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing