We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular ocean-front retreat”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spectacular ocean-front retreat”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you love the rugged Oregon coast and casual luxury, you will not be disappointed at the Overleaf Lodge. The first-floor rooms face the ocean with patios overlooking a spectacular view. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and fresh. We loved the window seat with it's cushions and overhead light, perfect for reading or just letting the day drift by. DVDs are available for rental to while away the occasional rainy afternoon. Breakfast is amazing - fresh pastries, homemade granola, delicious egg casseroles - and plentiful, served in the charming lobby with it's view of the water and roaring fire. It's quiet and peaceful at the Overlook in late September, so come prepared to relax and unwind. Best of all is the ocean right outside your door. There is a wide, paved walk along the way and lots of benches for watching the sun set, the tide come in, the tide go out...you get the idea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awryalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Yes, the Overleaf Lodge is a great place to enjoy the spectacular, rugged coastline of Yachats. There are myriad natural beauties to take your breath away. We are pleased to know you had a relaxed, enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    213
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
287
824
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I wish we could have stayed here for much longer! At one point my husband said "this might be the most relaxing place on earth." The room was very clean and comfortable. The fireplace was a wonderful touch. The view cannot be beat. We slept with our windows open and listened to the waves crashing. We didnt have time to enjoy the spa services, but the soaking tub and steam rooms were a great end to a full day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious! If we lived closer, this would be a yearly trip. You cant help but be in a wonderfully relaxed state of mind while staying here. Overleaf does everything perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Once or twice a year this is our perfect retreat. Casual luxury, good spaces, and a to die for view. One can walk a path...most civilized to a great beach for long walks or head up the same to the perfect beach town. Great bakery, great chowders, and casually fine dining.

The Oregon beaches are busy in the summers, but I am a big surf lover and this is the perfect place to feel the ocean in its glory. The wave action is steps away. Fully visible from the comfort of the rooms. There is a spa area on the upper level where one can watch the wild ocean action from a plate glass windowed spa. I favor some rain gear and salt spray walks in the storms, knowing a hot tub awaits seconds away.

This is glorious .

Room Tip: Select for the season of your stay. Many options. Views more expansive on upper floors, I like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbhDGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Wonderful discovery! What a special Place along the beautiful Oregon Coast, Overleaf Lodge is a warm, classy place to have a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. The rooms are friendly, clean and comfortable with exceptional view of the ocean. The Lobby is inviting with it's beautiful art and décor. Breakfast is outstanding and high quality and the Front desk Staff is friendly and helpful. We loved the sunset from the Spa!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lovely, lovely hotel on the Oregon Coast ...like ... "in your face" on the coast. We had a great room on the 2nd floor with a spectacular view of the ocean. A spacious balcony made for great sitting, sipping some fine Oregon wine and being mesmerized by the rocks, waves and sky. And the fireplace in our room definitely took the chill off when we returned from hiking. We also took advantage of the spa's steam room, and both the soaking and hot tubs (at no extra charge). The soaking tub has a great view of the ocean. We only stayed one night, but would definitely re-visit here. Breakfast is included in the price. Staff were very nice and responsive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTraveler832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share how you enjoyed your stay here at the Overleaf Lodge. It sounds like you enjoyed the lodge the way we hope for all of our guests. Taking in the sunset in the spa is definitely a great way to spend an evening with us. We hope to see you again soon here in Yachats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Overleaf Lodge exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious with an exciting view of the beach and the pounding surf. The breakfast buffet was extensive with yummee granola and ten best scones around. An added touch was the heated coffee cups.....now that's taking good care of your guests.

Room Tip: Request a room with a full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank believe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We are pleased we could exceed your expectations, thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon here at the Overleaf Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a lovely hidden gem! Rooms were spacious and comfortable - even had flowers in the room for our arrival!
Breakfasts were plentiful and healthy - gluten-free choices an added plus.
Being right on the Oregon Coast Trail made it a great spot for walking and whale watching.

Room Tip: Enjoyed having a patio facing the ocean, although there is a walking path adjacent, but didn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
923 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing